Craft Bargains in the Sales

Yesterday my boyfriend took me to Meadowhall because I wanted to visit the Cath Kidston store. Hull must be the only city in the UK that doesn’t have one! However, it was worth the journey because I picked up some great bargains in the sale!

I had gone specifically to look for this one:

WP_000226

A knitting roll complete with a set of bamboo needles! I had been looking for a reasonably priced set of needles since I started knitting and when I learnt that this one was reduced from £20 to £10 I knew that it wasn’t to be missed! It has a set including 3.5mm, 3.75mm, 4mm, 4.5mm, 5mm, 5.5mm, 6mm and 6.5mm needles in this lovely roll case.

However, the bargain of the day came as a surprise! Sometimes the best things you buy are the unexpected things and that was definitely the case with this one:

WP_000227

I had been considering this one before Christmas. This book contains all of the templates, instructions and materials needed to make twelve Cath Kidston Christmas decorations – and it was reduced from £15 to £4.50!

These are the decorations you can make:

WP_000229

I particularly like the Christmas pudding and the reindeer!

The book comes with 11 sheets of coloured felt, a packet of pompoms, three DMC threads and a piece of waxed chord to hang the decorations. The only additional items you need are scissors, stuffing and paper to trace the templates onto.

WP_000230

Each project comes with clear photo step-by-step instructions and a page of templates.

WP_000232

I can’t wait to make the projects and it is especially useful that the the materials are provided. I will enjoy making these as part of my handmade Christmas on my 22 before 22.
Related Articles:

8 thoughts on “Craft Bargains in the Sales

  1. Ginny says:

    What a beautiful knitting roll. I have never tried the bamboo needles, are they nice to work with? Do they slide easily? Glad you were able to find another good buy. You will have fun making all of those cute little decorations.

Leave a Reply

