More Craft Buys! (I Can’t Help Myself!)

I’ve been shopping again! And I wanted to share some of my buys with you! First up are a couple of bargains that I got last weekend when I went out with my boyfriend when I found these in The Works:

5052089099135_Z

I got a pack of 50 6×4 pastel coloured cards that were reduced to £1.99 in the sale! The pack has pastel blue, green, pink, yellow, orange and red cards and, fr such a great price, I couldn’t leave without them! I’ve not done much card making in the past so I am looking forward to trying a new skill.

I also got this from The Works:

5052089011526_Z

I have been after a guillotine for a while now as I am unable to cut in straight lines but I was reluctant to part with £20 for one. Luckily, The Works had this handy little paper trimmer that is sufficient for my needs for only £4.99 – a bargain in my mind!

So, after a trip to The Range and Hobbycraft last night, I am £30 poorer but I have the following goodies:

WP_000311

Some embroidery threads for a special birthday card I am going to make!

WP_000314

These stickers were reduced to £1 (90p with student discount!) and I couldn’t resist the mini and the camper! These will be great for men or women so it was such a great bargain, I couldn’t leave it behind!

WP_000315

 

A bundle of yarn! This is the start of one of my handmade Christmas presents but I can’t tell you what it is unfortunately as it will give the surprise away! But as you can see…it’s going to be a big one!

WP_000317

 

I got some diamantés and and fabric paint to make the tights that I saw in Cloth Magazine…I can’t wait to get started!

WP_000320

 

And (finally!) I got some 8×8 papers for the bargain price of £1.99! I haven’t got a project in mind for these yet but I will be keeping them very close to my card making supplies and see what happens! Apologies about the picture quality with this one, it doesn’t demonstrate the colour of the papers very well!
Related Articles:

10 thoughts on “More Craft Buys! (I Can’t Help Myself!)

  1. cross(stitch)yourheart says:

    All kinds of great finds here! Can’t wait to see what you turn it into. And if you think about you’re actually saving money by making your own crafty cards and gifts rather than just buying ready-made gifts. So technically you’re just investing 😉

Leave a Reply

