Plans For This Week!

After having what felt like a less-than-productive close to last week, I am determined to kick of this week in a productive manner (and see it through to the end!)

Firstly, I WILL have ‘The Shadow of the Wind’ finished by the end of this week! I’m currently just under half way through it but I was really struggling to engage with it towards the end of last week (possibly as reading is pretty much a busman’s holiday for me!) but this week I will approach it with renewed vigour and have it ready for a review next week!

In terms of crochet, I have lots to keep me busy! I am still working on my throw, busily completing one square a day! This week, I am going to take a break from working out of my ‘Granny Square’ book, and return to Crochet Geek on Youtube, as she has some wonderful patterns that I never got round to trying so they will all be from her this week! As well as that, I am hoping to have my pink bunny slippers (pattern from the ‘Stitch and Bitch: The Happy Hooker’ book) also crocheted by the end of the week so all I have to do is assemble them! I seem to now have a slight backlog of projects ready and waiting (as does any crafter!) as I have the wool patiently sat ready and waiting to make my hat (the pattern changed due to the thickness of the wool available in the clearance section!) I am also awaiting the arrival of the wool to make my shawl, and now I have found this little gem, not only have all of my dreams come true, but I am going to have to invest in some orange wool!

My cross stitch stash is also alarmingly large! After completely falling out with my large project because of my stitching nightmare, it is still only half unpicked (mainly as the treads kept snapping as I did it) so I’d really like to get that back on track this week! As well as my Dimensions Gold kit, I am also trying to work through some of my smaller kits and projects that I have lying around. I am currently working on an advent calendar for my boyfriend, and with seven of the twenty-four pockets done, that will keep me busy for a while! I also have two lovely bookmark kits and a pot that I want to stitch a fairy for, so hopefully (fingers crossed!) something will be finished by the end of the week!

In other general news, I am going to an event on Wednesday at the local Literary Festival to meet some horror writers, and I am doing some [summer] cleaning, as now I have finished uni for the summer, it is time for a clear out! I have already sorted under my bed (produced two bin bags of rubbish and a carrier bag for the charity shop) and my dressing table and the  small cupboard under it (produced one bin bag of rubbish and a bin bag for the charity shop) and my wardrobe (produced a bin bag of rubbish, a carrier bag for the charity shop and six dresses for eBay!) and yet I STILL have no space for the craft stuff that is growing out of its corner! Hopefully when I sort out THE cupboard (the one where you open the door and run away so stuff doesn’t fall on you!) that will all change!

A busy week for me then!

4 thoughts on “Plans For This Week!

  1. cross(stitch)yourheart says:

    Good luck with all your plans for the week. I know what you mean about last being being so unproductive, I felt the same way, maybe it has something to do with the weather… I hope this week is productive! Although you sound like you have all kinds of things to get done.

    And I am very, very jealous of your literary festival Wednesday! I’m going to a Jodi Picoult lecture Friday at the public library so I guess that’s something…

    • Hannah Ackroyd says:

      Yeah maybe! When the weather is awful it always makes you feel a bit rubbish! Yes well I like to keep busy so I seem to write myself an impossibly long ‘to do’ list at the beginning of every day! Unfortunately today didn’t get off to a great start because my mum decided that I was teaching her to crochet which meant that I didn’t get much done all afternoon! Luckily I have a few things crossed off the list though!

      That’s true! I hope you enjoy it! We don’t often get very many well-known writers visiting here but I jump on any opportunity possible! I’m definitely looking forward to it!

Leave a Reply

