Musing on my Months of Blogging

Since joining the world of blogging only two (and a bit) short months ago, I have become aware of so many things that I didn’t even know existed before! Admittedly, I didn’t really know what a blog was when I first started! I asked my boyfriend to set me up with one, then for the first week, I was constantly asking what I was meant to write about! However, after some practice and some inspiration from other bloggers, I finally cracked it and knew what to write!

Not only have I been initiated into the world of blogging, which was initially a place to showcase my writing, I have also been entice by the masses of fantastic crafty blogs out there to share my craft projects, instead of just writing about books as I had planned. I am now an avid follower of many wonderful crafty bloggers, and as a result of this I have hundreds of patterns for projects stacking up, as well as many brand new crafts that I am itching to try!

As well as discovering new projects and hobbies, a world of useful resources has come available to me! Without my fellow bloggers, I would not be aware of fantastic sites such as Ravelry (my number one source of crochet patterns) where I can find a pattern for ANYTHING that I want to make, and more often than not the pattern is free! Pintrest is another site that I have only learnt about through blogging, and it is a fantastic source, I find, for pinning all of my ‘to buy’ or ‘to do’ patterns in one place, as previously they all got lost among the rest of my bookmarks! Through other pinners, I have also come across many more patterns that I otherwise wouldn’t have encountered.

So, as a result of blogging, I have gained an improved method for writing reviews, hundreds of new cross stitch and crochet projects, numerous new activities to try and lots of new friends! I think the most amazing this about blogging is being able to communicate and share ideas with people who share the same interests as you, from all over the world! So thank you to everyone who follows me and for everyone who has written a blog that has inspired me in some way!

Happy blogging!

Leave a Reply

