What I’m doing at the beginning of 2013

As it’s the beginning of the year I thought’ I’d give a quick overview of everything that I am up to at the moment, including crafts that I am doing and books that I am reading!

I’ll start off with crafts!

On my needles…

WP_000141

As you might remember, at the end of 2012 I started learning to knit. Unfortunately, with lots of hand made Christmas presents to be made my first project had to be put on hold. Now though, I am storming though the knitted headband that I am making and I hope to have it finished by the end of this week!

On my hoop…

WP_000147

Embroidery hoop that is! This is the Bothy Threads Vintage kit that I have been after for ages! My brother got me it for my birthday! I am thoroughly enjoying doing it and I can’t wait to progress further.

On my hook:

Sadly I’m not crocheting anything at the minute…it makes a change I know! However, I am eager to attempt this little Ravelry project so I think this might be what I go for next!

DSC05837_medium

 

My first craft project of the year:

WP_000151

 

Yesterday I reblogged The Little Room of Rachell’s lovely post and I just couldn’t resist making one of these for myself! It will be great for keeping my 22 before 22 sticks in when I have completed them and I will be putting the little bits of paper in like the original post said, ready to open on New Year’s Eve 2013!

So here is what I will be reading first in 2013:

WP_000149

 

Yesterday I finished reading John Le Carre’s ‘The Spy Who Came in from the Cold’ so today I’m starting ‘Twelfth Night’ by William Shakespeare for university.

 

7 thoughts on “What I’m doing at the beginning of 2013

  1. Ginny says:

    Your crafty projects are looking wonderful. That little crochet dancer is lovely and I will enjoy watching you create this one when you get it started. I still think the jar idea is awesome and have to find my jar and get it started.

Leave a comment