Jewellery Making!

A while ago I posted about the fantastic prizes that my boyfriend had won for me in the Madcowbeads giveaway, and here is the result of the lovely beads!

My bracelet and earrings!

I used the beautiful purple beads and butterfly charms to make an elastic bracelet and a pair of matching earrings!

The bracelet was really simple, as I made it by threading the beads and charms onto a length of jewellery elastic. After every three beads I added a butterfly charm.

I also made a pair of earrings to match, which use three beads on a piece of wire, which is joined to the earring findings and the  butterflies by jump rings.

I couldn’t be more thrilled with the final products and I have already had a lot of wear out of them! I wanted to keep the design simple s that they would be suitable for everyday wear.

For a limited time, Madcowbeads were doing a ‘triple entry’ on their giveaway, so for every entry you paid for, you won three prizes! Not wanting to miss the opportunity, I treated myself to another entry and I got another lovely surprise through the door! I had won three vouchers! I received two “10% off when you spend £15” and one “20% off when you spend £20”! Although I can’t afford to treat myself at the moment, I am eager to get shopping when I can, and hopefully I will be able to buy some beads suitable to make some of the projects from the book that I won from them with my first entry!

As well as that, they also added a few of these beautiful heart beads, so I will have to find a project for these too!

How lucky am I???

Thank you madcowbeads.com!

4 thoughts on “Jewellery Making!

  1. kalfury says:

    You’re getting on my nerves now Hannah, enough with the multitalentendness (think I just innvented a new word there).
    Seriously, these are beautiful X

    • Hannah Ackroyd says:

      Haha I’m sorry! Jewellery making was the first craft that I started really but for some reason I didn’t consider it a craft. I used to go to silver-smithing classes with my mum to make silver jewellery…that was fun but I’m not the safest person with a blow torch!

Leave a Reply

