Woo I’ve Won A Prize!

I had a lovely surprise this week when I found out that I had won a book in a competition organised by madcowbeads.com! I always buy all things jewellery related from madcowbeads because their range of items and their prices are always amazing! I often joke that at their prices, they are giving their products away, but this week, they really are!

I received an email from madcowbeads saying that they were holding a competition where you had to ’round up’ five cows on their website. This involved searching through all of their pages of products and finding the five escapee cows (they really couldn’t make it any easier!) and add them to your basket, then, for the small price of £1.25 (the cost of second class postage) you are guaranteed a prize worth at least the amount you have paid!

I was really happy to see my name up on the Facebook page as the winner of one of the top 65 prizes! And what was really exciting was the fact that I had won a book!

I didn’t know what to expect but today (Wednesday 25th July) I received this in the post:

My lovely prize!

I was really impressed with my book, as it numerous beautiful projects to try, and all of them are based on ten mythical characters. The pieces are really unusual and unique and I can’t wait to give them a try! They are unlike any other jewellery I have seen in books before!

This is my favourite piece, which is a necklace based on Titania, Queen of the Fairies.

Pretty, pretty necklace!

I am completely blown away with my amazing prize, especially as I only paid so little for a book that is usually £12.99! I am really eager to get started on some of the stunning projects and I definitely know that I will be returning to madcowbeads for my supplies!

Thank you madcowbeads!

6 thoughts on “Woo I’ve Won A Prize!

    • Hannah Ackroyd says:

      I thought so too 😀 I haven’t done any jewellery making for a while unfortunately, I used to have silver-smithing classes with my mum and make silver jewellery but I was too busy with Uni to keep them up and I haven’t made some bead jewellery for a long time…I think it’s about time I give it another go!

Leave a Reply

