Some Lovely Surprises!

Upon my return from Rome, I found a very interesting parcel waiting for me! As soon as I saw it, I knew that it was the parcel that I had eagerly been awaiting from Tamara. A little while ago I won a competition on her blog and I was eager to receive my prize of a wash cloth made by Tamara.

And here it is!

My prize!

I was thrilled to bits with my beautiful prize! But that wasn’t all that I received! Tamara thoroughly spoilt me with a box full of goodies!

As well as my wash cloth, Tamara also sent me the pattern, which will prove very useful as my mum has a plant pot that insists on marking the cupboard it is stood on no matter what you put under it….so one of these may just solve our problem! She also sent me a beautiful crochet basket brooch, and even included a bunch of adorable little flowers to stick on it!

My brooch and flowers

So I would like to say a HUGE thank you to Tamara for these wonderful presents! No one likes coming home after a holiday but your beautiful parcel definitely cheered me up!

And if that wasn’t enough, my boyfriend arrived the next day bearing gifts too! After seeing my success in the Mad Cow Beads competition, he bought himself an entry to win me another prize!

He proudly handed over a beautiful string of purple-coloured beads and a pack of 18 tiny butterfly charms!

 

I’m completely thrilled with my second prize! I think I will make a pair of earrings and a bracelet with these pieces so keep an eye out for a future post! And that will still probably leave me with plenty of little butterflies for future projects!

So thank you to James as well for this lovely present πŸ™‚

3 thoughts on “Some Lovely Surprises!

  1. kalfury says:

    I just about managed to read this while I was on holiday, what a lucky girl you’ve been . I just love those beads, they’re a really lovely colour. That brooch is just exquisite.

Leave a Reply

