Latest Crochet Projects

I have been working on a few small projects this last week, so I have managed to complete three things from my Ravelry favourites!

The first project that I wanted to take, was inspired by this mug cosy that I discovered during my Rainbow of Etsy.


I thought that the cosy was adorable and looked lovely in the cheerful yellow colour. When I discovered some oddment balls of yellow yarn a local yarn store for 25p/ball I knew that this was exactly what I wanted. I found a pattern on Ravelry, which incorporated a coaster into the mug cosy design. I decided that this was a more practical solution, so I made this:

 

Featuring me preferred beverage in an embroidered design (with special thanks to my mum who helped with the lettering!) I am very happy with my final product!

My next project was this adorable hook monster, which I made using some of the mystery double knitting yarn that my Grandma gave to me.

 

I managed to find the eyes for 10p each on my trip to Whitby, so this was a very cheap make indeed! I thought it would be practical to make myself one of these, as I often carry my crochet around with me, particularly when I go to my boyfriend’s house, so this allows me to just slip the couple of hooks that I need into my bag without them getting lost!

My final project of the week was my scarf, which I made using the pretty King Cole Galaxy yarn, which had little pink sequins in it!

 

I am absolutely thrilled with how it turned out! The sequins look stunning and shine really well, but unfortunately this wasn’t captured in the photograph. I am also very happy as it featured the dreaded picot edging which I usually struggle with, but I thing it had turned out pretty successful here!

So after a busy week of crochet, I need to choose some projects for next week!

 

10 thoughts on “Latest Crochet Projects

  1. kalfury says:

    Hannah, I told you enough is enough, you are far too talented for my liking. Glad to see you used the Galaxy yarn, it turned out really well, and I know from personal use that the sequins are really pretty in real life.
    Well done with your other makes, now go rest woman!

    • Hannah Ackroyd says:

      Haha I’m sorry! I’m really happy with it, I had seen knitted items using it but not crochet but I’m really happy. The sequins were in the habit of getting stuck in my stitches though! Haha no time for rest, I have work at Waterstones and Avon books to collect this afternoon!

Leave a Reply

