Happy Halloween!

WP_20131031_005

Happy Halloween everyone!Β 

I hope you like the card I made above! Sadly, it is the only Halloween crafting I have had chance to do this year, but I made it for my Mum and she is thrilled with it! On our holiday to Florida, we discovered that Mum has a strange attraction to pumpkins, so when I saw this I couldn’t resist! The pattern was from an issue of Cross Stitcher magazine, and they had several cute Halloween character patterns. In preparation for next year, I might start stitching them so that I can make some Halloween bunting πŸ™‚

This is also the first time I have stitched on black even-weave…not easy!

But that’s not all I have been doing, I have actually finished some other projects recently! I know, when was the last time I said that??? Anyway, I finally got round to finishing my fairy pot (I bought this pot for this project so long ago I can’t even remember when it was…)

WP_20131031_006

Ta-da! This was one of the first projects I have finished in ages so it was nice to see it all mounted in the pot! The pot is currently living on the shelving around my bed but I don’t think this will be its permanent home, just trying to find the ideal spot for it!

Also, in the mad rush before my holiday to Florida, I miraculously manage to finish my Convertible Backpack from A Bag For All Reasons by Lisa Lam.

WP_20131031_009

I am absolutely thrilled with how this has turned out! It has had loads of use already, not just on holiday, but for university and general day to day life! I am quite surprised (considering that I made it) that it hasn’t fallen apart yet!

WP_20131031_011

I have lined the inside with blue fabric, and it has an inset pocket, as well as the two on the front; the bag itself is practically bottomless!

You can get a copy of A Bag for all Reasons here:Β A Bag for All Reasons: 12 all-new bags and purses to sew for every occasion

It is nice to have that satisfied feeling of finishing projects once again, so I am going to keep plodding on and attempt to finish as many projects as possible this year. My next goals are to finish:

Crochet: As-we-go Stripey Blanket.Β I only have 4 more rows to go! Then some ends to finish and the border to add, although I think I am going to do a different border to the one Hannah has chosen.

Cross Stitch: Woodland Sampler. I was so close at getting up to date with this, then the pumpkin set me back. I still have September and October to stitch, and I will be getting November’s pattern tomorrow so I really want to get them all done before December!

Sewing: Sew in Style Thread Catcher. I have all of the supplies for this so I really want to get it all sewn up. Once I have met my university deadlines I will treat myself to a day of sewing!

Knitting: Fino Circle Scarf.Β Still working away at this steadily, I’m not in too much of a rush to finish this one, just enjoying the gentle knitting and the lack of having to meet a deadline!

7 thoughts on “Happy Halloween!

  1. Eresin says:

    that bag is amazing! I’m definitely a bag lady, I think my other half would go mental if I learned how to make them! I love the cute little pumpkin too, looks so happy πŸ™‚

  2. Ginny says:

    Great finishes! I love the little fairy pot. It is so sweet. Where did you get something like that? Your backpack is awesome! It looks professionally made. Great job on it!

Leave a Reply

