May 2015 Incoming and Outgoing Mail

Hello!

A really really quick round up of my incoming and outgoing mail this month because I’ve not been as active as I should have been! At the beginning of the month I focused on getting my #Postcircl mail out, so my Postcrossing postcards fell by the wayside for a few weeks! I’ve caught up with everything now though so hopefully June will bring more happymail to my door!

Outgoing:

As I mentioned, the first outgoing mail that I sent was my #Postcircle bundle. The letters were only brief this time round but I did write to everyone in my group which is what I was aiming to do. I’d got so far behind in my replies that I had loads to reply to so I’m thrilled I’m finally back on track! Hopefully this means that going forward I can reply as soon as a letter falls through my door to ensure I can spend more time putting together a lovely little parcel like the ones I receive!

InstagramCapture_9f67403e-eef2-4816-8821-0f7a664cbc0b

I did manage to get one lot of Postcrossing postcards out this month though but a couple of them are still on their journey! The first of them is this postcard of author Flora Thompson who is best know forΒ Lark Rise to Candleford.Β It is currently travelling 1,183 miles to Belarus to a recipient who likes vintage portraits of women and black and white postcards so hopefully this one will go down well!Postcard 20

Another postcard that I sent out was one from Lucky Dip Club which is travelling 4,583 to Louisiana in the US. So far these two have been travelling for 10 days now.

Postcard 18

You might recommend the third postcard that I sent out this month as one from my #PaperHaul box! As I mentioned in the previous post, I send this out to a swapper in Germany who liked the Beatles as I thought it was reminiscent of the 60s era. It travelled 415 miles in 3 days and the recipient was thrilled with it so I was really pleased.

Postcard 19

Incoming:

Because I didn’t send out many postcards this month I only had a couple coming in, but they are both super cute with adorable cats on and they both arrived on the same day!

The first one is this adorable vintage style one that arrived from Canada – it’s the first card that I have had from Canada in a long time! This one arrived with me after travelling 3,129 miles in 6 days! It came from Michele and she even put a cute cat sticker on the back for me too!

Received 2

The second cat card that I received was from Finland and it features this determined kitty and the phrase, ‘Just keep going’. It seemed very fitting after a couple of very busy weeks at work! It really cheered me up and certainly made me smile so it was a great one to receive! It arrived after 6 days and 1,006 miles! It also has a stunning stamp featuring a swan!

Received 1

Since this month I don’t have many postcards to show you I thought I’d share my Postcrossing stats with you instead! The table below shows how many postcards I have sent and received per county, and the average time it takes to send and receive them πŸ™‚

Stats_May_2015

So that’s all of my happymail for the month of May! Have you received any happymail this month? Let me know!

6 thoughts on “May 2015 Incoming and Outgoing Mail

  1. empress27 says:

    I love this idea of the postcards to different countries. I’m sure I remember you doing a blog post about it a while ago. Can’t wait until next year when I’ll be able to do this -it looks like so much fun!

  2. Debbie says:

    Glad to hear that I’m not on my own with getting behind! Thanks for your lovely letter and watch out for reply next week xx

    • Hannah Ackroyd says:

      Sometimes life just gets in the way doesn’t it!! It just goes that way sometimes. I’m hoping to stay on top of it now that I have caught up though! I’m glad the letter reached you safely – I look forward to hearing from you soon! xx

Leave a Reply

