April Incoming/Outgoing Mail

It’s that time again to round up all of my incoming and outgoing snail mail for April! It’s been a bit quieter this month on the snail mail front so just a few to show you this time round.

Outgoing:

My first outgoing postcard was travelling to the US. The recipient liked nature, so I sent this postcard of some pretty gardens in Yorkshire and it went down really well. It travelled 3,831 miles in 8 days.

Postcard 13

My next outgoing postcard was this full English breakfast on its way to Germany. It reached its destination 406 miles away in 3 days.

Postcard 14

This is the first postcard that I have ever sent within the UK via Postcrossing! It travelled down south to London! But the Easter weekend in the middle held it up a little and the recipient was away for a while when it arrived do it was 16 was before it was registered just 164 miles away! My partner like horses so this was the perfect postcard for them.

Postcard 12

This postcard is still travelling on its 1,892 mile journey to Russia. As the majority of the delivery to Russia is via land across Europe they always take forever to make it! it’s been over 2 weeks and it is still on its travels!

Postcard 17

This was another postcard that made its way to Germany – I think I have sent more postcard to Germany than anywhere else! The recipient wanted something funny so I sent these amusing dogs from Lucky Dip Club the 672 miles to my partner.

Postcard 15

The last postcard that I sent this month was this flower to Japan. My partner had a beautiful flower as her profile picture on Postcrossing so I thought this would be perfect for her. It was the first postcard that i had ever sent to Japan, and it arrived in just 8 days after travelling 5,825 miles!

Postcard 16

Incoming:

It was a pretty quiet month for incoming postcards this time round. This is because sometimes the system gets a bit ahead of itself, and in return for sending one postcard you receive two or three in return, then when you send out some more you don’t receive any until the number you have sent exceeds the number you have received. Because of that I was playing catch up a bit as I had received more postcards than I had sent, so I only had four incoming postcards this month but they are four amazing ones.

The first postcard that I received this month came from Spain and features the Portuguese poet and writer Fernando Pessoa. I always love learning about international writers so it’s great to receive postcards with them on! This postcard travelled 856 miles in 22 days.

Fernando Pessoa

And another wonderful book related postcard! Wouldn’t you just love to be the little girl in the postcard??? This postcard was sent from Poland and travelled 1,217 miles in 4 days.

Received 14

Look at this beautiful cat! I definitely don’t receive enough postcards with cats on them! Every time I receive one it really makes my day and this one was no exception (although every postcard that I receive makes my day…I promise!) This pretty kitty travelled 331 miles from the Netherlands.

Received 15

And another great postcard! This one is from Germany…I love how happy these ladies look! This pair travelled 512 miles in 3 days.

Received 16

I also received this fascinating postcard from Poland detailing lots of interesting facts about the country. As well as the postcard my partner also sent me some Polish tea and some of their currency! This one travelled 774 miles in 5 days.

Received 17

I also received another lovely #Postcircle letter too and I still haven’t got round to replying to any! I’m so sorry ladies…it is at the top of my bank holiday weekend to do list – I promise! I seem to have slipped out of my snail mail routine this month, so I do hope to get back into it to get plenty of postcards and happy mail letters coming in and out again!

14 thoughts on “April Incoming/Outgoing Mail

  1. *Wisher* says:

    love your snail mails and the postcards are just sooo cute.. especially the girl in the library and the poland one too.. πŸ˜€ your mailbox is really happy. πŸ˜‰

    • Hannah Ackroyd says:

      I love it! Once you get into it you are totally hooked but it does take some time to get a good system built up so you have a constant stream going in and out. I’ve had some amazing postcards from all over the world through it!

  2. Nikki says:

    Hi Hannah,
    Wow!! You have received and sent some wonderful postcards. I recently joined Post Crossing and Post Circle, I first spotted the details here on your blog – so thank you for the inspiration. My first recipient for Post Crossing is from Russia it has been 26 days so far. I had no idea so many people were as interested in snail mail.

    Happy letter writing this weekend : )

    • Hannah Ackroyd says:

      Hello! I’m so glad to hear that you have signed up to! It’s loads of fun and you do receive some amazing postcards and letters! It does take such a long time to reach Russia! I love snail mail and there is such a huge community for it out there…it is wonderful!

  3. Ginny says:

    Fabulous mail! Love the postcard with the little girl amongst all the books. I would probably be overwhelmed and I am also one to judge a book by the cover, and most of those books look pretty plain. My husband on the other hand, would be in heaven. Great post card.

    • Hannah Ackroyd says:

      Haha I’d love it! It’s funny how people respond to things differently, the cover of a book usually means very little to me for some reason! It is a stunning postcard πŸ™‚

  4. ceredigioncrochet says:

    Hi Hannah,
    Wow!! You have received and sent some wonderful postcards. I recently joined Post Crossing and Post Circle, I first spotted the details here on your blog – so thank you for the inspiration. My first recipient for Post Crossing is from Russia it has been 26 days so far. I had no idea so many people were as interested in snail mail.

    Happy letter writing this weekend : )

    • Hannah Ackroyd says:

      Hello! I’m so glad to hear that you have signed up to! It’s loads of fun and you do receive some amazing postcards and letters! It does take such a long time to reach Russia! I love snail mail and there is such a huge community for it out there…it is wonderful!

Leave a Reply

