A little something that made me smile…

Yesterday I got a lovely surprise in the post that I really wasn’t expecting. We all know how post-mad I am, and the best kind of post is the unexpected kind (not including bills!) I was sat in the middle of a busy day at work, when a familiar looking box dropped onto my desk. I definitely recognised the shape/size of the box (plus the washi tape decoration) as a Crafty What Nots box, but I knew I wasn’t due one! Then I had a mad panic in case it had come early and I needed to renew my subscription when payday is two week away! But no, it wasn’t my regular subscription box, it was a lovely surprise from Jenny to say thank you for loving her boxes! I was completely surprised and it really made my day! I don’t understand how anyone could not love the boxes really, and I love to share them with you on my blog and Youtube channel because I’m sure you’ll love them as much as I do! I certainly never expect anything for writing about what I love and it is very rare that I do sponsored posts (all of which are labelled as such when I do) because I just love to share things I am passionate about with my readers! I am incredibly grateful to Jenny for the amazing parcel, and especially grateful that she picked out everything pink! She knows it is my favourite colour 😉 Here is a peek at what I received in the box:

Box

 

So do you want a closer look at the goodies I got? The first thing I spotted in the box was a lot of paper goodies! There is a great range of papers, including 2 A4 sheets of pink paper, 11 8×8 floral papers, 23 6×6 pink and yellow patterned papers, 5 mini card blanks with envelopes and a notebook.

Papers

 

There were some other great bits and bobs in the box including ribbons, a butterfly stamp and some great cupcake stickers! I will have to hide those from my Mum, she is a fan of anything with cupcakes…

Bits and Pieces

 

Look at all of these adorable teeny tiny embellishments! They are really cute and really versatile so I will be able to use them in a whole range of projects! Loads of buttons, sequins and bits and bobs to get me inspired!

Embellishments

 

And as always, Jenny included one of her adorable hand-doodled cards! I love these…they are so cute and always make me uber jealous I can’t draw a thing!

Card

And how about this adorable message on the inside? Really made my day!

Card inside

 

When I was rummaging through the box I felt really inspired to get crafty so I decided to decorate the front of the notebook using some of the paper and embellishments from the box. I’m really pleased with how it turned out and I didn’t even use an inspiration sheet for this one!

Notebook

So a huge thank you to Jenny for making my day! And I was in need of cheering up this week too! As always I can’t wait to receive my Crafty What Nots box and I will be posting about it as soon as it arrives! Keep being awesome Jenny! Thanks for making me smile 🙂

8 thoughts on “A little something that made me smile…

  1. Jen says:

    You are more than welcome. Your post really did make my week. (It was one of those that needed cheering!!) I just wanted to say a little thank you and so I thought you might like a hot pink whatever box! I was little worried you might think it was an early crafty what nots box lol. Your notepad is so great!!!! Love it! Xxx

    • Hannah Ackroyd says:

      Aww well I’m glad you liked it 🙂 The hot pink was a great idea! I’m going to have so much fun with all of the pink stuff! Haha yeah I was really confused! Had so much fun decorating the notebook though! Thanks again 🙂 xxx

Leave a Reply

