An Update

Goodness…how long has it been since I last posted??? I don’t even want to think about it! Apologies for the lack of posts…I’m sure many of you will have seen me around still, commenting on your posts and replying to comments, but everything is so hectic here that my regular posting has slipped!

Those of you who read my Spring Blog Hop post will know that we were going through a difficult time, as my Grandpa was taken ill very suddenly at the end of March, before he sadly passed away on Easter Sunday. He had a lovely funeral service on the 1st May, which he had chosen the songs for, and he left me the responsibility of choosing the poems. Somewhere between all of that, April happened, and I’m not sure where it went. Because I lost April during this stressful and upsetting time, I have applied for some extensions on my university work, and right now, that is my main priority; hence the lack of blogging. I’m still desperately clinging to the blogging sphere by commenting and replying to comments, but posts may be quite few and far between for a little while so I hope you can bear with it! I do have a lot of posts lined up though! I have at least 4 book reviews on hold as well as a couple of general posts and several Youtube videos in need of editing. Right now the time consuming bit is the taking and editing of photos and videos, which I can’t afford to do right now. I’m hoping that this hiatus will be over in the next few weeks though, and I may be able to squeeze in a few posts around then!

In other news…as if life wasn’t chaotic enough…I’m moving! And starting a new job! I know, not ideal timing! Somehow, in between everything else that was going on, I managed to drag myself to interviews in Leeds and surprisingly do quite well in them! I was completely over the moon when I was offered the job that I really wanted, so next month I will be starting work as a Student Advisor offering pastoral support to distance learning students of the University of Essex! I really can’t wait to start as I loved the place when I walked in for the interview, the team looked so friendly and the job is exactly what I wanted; a varied role that offers a range of tasks and the chance to work with students. I have even had an email inviting me to the graduation ceremony in Essex because I will have started work by then. It was nice to be thought of and I am looking forward to it πŸ™‚

So if I didn’t have enough to worry about already, I am desperately trying to finish all of my University work for the first week in June, while packing to move house in the first week of June, while making phone calls about insurance and rent and so one, as well as preparing to leave my job at Waterstone’s on the 7th June, to start my new job on the 9th…life is very crazy right now… These are just a few more reasons why blogging is taking a temporary back seat!

So I hope you are all well and will bear with me while I get everything on track and I will be back with you ASAP! But until then, I can cross off my first 22 Before 22 goal…Get A Job! I honestly didn’t think that would be the first one off my list!

19 thoughts on “An Update

  1. Ain Dedeng says:

    No worries dear..i sometimes come accross a time where all things happen at one time..all the best to u and congratulations on ur new job..

  2. *Wisher* says:

    sorry to hear about your recent loss.. 😦

    on the other hand, congratulations to your new found job.. and live stress free.. πŸ˜‰
    Big hugs..

    • Hannah Ackroyd says:

      Thank you πŸ™‚ I suppose it was nice to get some good news after everything we had been going through! Hopefully the stress will go once we get settled in our new home πŸ™‚

  3. Audrone says:

    I’m sorry to hear about your loss…
    Congratulations on your new job! It must be exciting especially if it is something you really wanted and you’re going to enjoy.
    I am sure that after this busy period you will be able to catch up on blogging πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

