#100happydays

Ok so, I know I’m really slow on the uptake on this one! I have seen so many of the #100happydays photos around on various social media platforms, but I have never really looked into it. After spotting a few blog posts about it recently, I decided to look into it some more and what I discovered is really interesting!

The point of #100happydays is to get us to appreciate the little things in life that make us happy. In a world where we spend all of our time rushing around with busy schedules, people seem to forget to be happy. The most shocking fact of all…

Recently I have had a mountain of university work to get through, and reading this made me realise that I haven’t been making time to just be happy. I don’t think I’m alone in saying that sometimes we just work from one task to the next without stopping and taking time to be grateful for the things that we have.

 

Still can’t see the point in all of this?

I have to admit, going into the challenge, I am still a little sceptical about being able to achieve it, particularly at such a hectic and stressful point in my University life, but I’m prepared to give it a go. But if you still aren’t convince, here are a few more reasons that might change your mind…

So are you ready to commit?

I signed up today to commit myself to the #100happydays challenge. If you are prepared to try it with me, you can join me by signing up here. As I am already attempting to take a photo a day, I may combine some of the photos, but I am hoping to take part in both challenges separately as much as possible. If you want to keep up to date with my progress, you can follow my posts on Instagram. At the end of the challenge, I will make a montage of photos for those of you who aren’t on Instagram to see. I’m determined to not be one of the 71%! Are you with me?

My challenge starts today: 24th March 2014
100 days from today: 2nd July 2014

Wish me luck!

14 thoughts on “#100happydays

  1. Kay says:

    Want to do this, but I’m planning on going away in May, and don’t know if I’d be able to post… so I may do this starting in the summer! Great idea though!

    • Hannah Ackroyd says:

      Yes I was wondering how it would work if you had holidays planned! I think it is definitely worth a go though πŸ™‚ Good luck if you do decide to join later in the year πŸ™‚

  2. azurachan says:

    Saw people post on this #100happydays but didn’t have the idea of what it is. Thanks you for the explanation. I think I want to take the challenge as well.
    P/s : I’m sorry I haven’t post your gift. Been busy and sick. I’ll send it you next week.

  3. sally92013 says:

    I am late ( what’s new?) but I am going to do this too. I said only last week that I was going to make sure I enjoy every moment of this year – so here goes!

  4. Pingback: #100happydays |

Leave a Reply

