Just Too Cute!

Fabric 1

 

The other day I received an email from Cloud 9 Fabrics showing a preview of some of their new releases. The preview featured these adorable little foxes, which I had to explore further! After nipping over to the website, I discovered that the foxes AND some equally cute raccoons were due for release shortly. When I checked back on pay day…they were available! It was a sign surely?

 

Fabric 2

 

They are designed by Ed Emberley as part of the Picture Pie range, and they stole my heart the minute they saw them. Since I’m in the UK, I had to find a seller here, but the Cloud 9 website offers you the ability to search for online retailers in other countries, and I stumbled across Backstitch. I ordered some on pay day and they arrived the next day! I was absolutely thrilled with them!

Fabric 3

 

I ordered one fat quarter of each design (although I have no idea what I’m going to use them for and I’m not meant to be extending my stash…) but even James can’t resist them and keeps wandering around with them! The print on them is quite large (it is a 50p I have used in the photographs) so I think there is a lot of potential for the fabric, I’m going to look for some designs to put it to good use!

Also, apologies for the creases in the fabric, I didn’t have time to iron them before taking the photo!

Have you had any guilty purchases recently?

22 thoughts on “Just Too Cute!

  1. nanacathy2 says:

    Lovely fabric! At the weekend I so didn’t buy 7 little wooden letters which spell out a name and are beautifully decorated with little flowers and patterns and a small wooden back which I will paint pale green before attaching the letters. I so didn’t justify a purchase of this nature because they were in a sale and I had some perfect green acrylic paint! That was not me…..

    • Hannah Ackroyd says:

      It was the fox one that first caught my attention! He is very cute but then I saw the raccoons and I couldn’t make up my mind! Obviously the only logical solution was to buy both πŸ˜‰

  2. Ginny says:

    Those are really cute fabrics. I can’t wait to see what you decide to do with them. I am guilty of purchasing hand dyed cross stitch fabric…lots. But I have been good the last couple of weeks and have resisted the temptation to add more to my collection. It’s time I start using them πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

