February, so far…

It is safe to say that I will be happy to see the back of February. It has just been ‘one of those months’ so far, and now that we are about three quarters of the way through it, I have given up hope for the remaining few days.

It started off with a bout of laryngitis. I should have know there and then that the rest of the month was going to have it in for me too! Because I was ill right at the beginning of the month (my first wee back at university after Christmas) I spent the next week playing catch up on the university work that I missed. Round two of the illness arrived with severe congestion in my head that gave me an average of about two hours sleep a night for another week. This then seemed to clear up again and I was having to catch up with university work again until a horrific cough stopped me in my tracks yesterday. Fed up of the fact that I could no longer remember what it felt like to be well, I spent forever trying to get through to the doctors for an appointment. I had no luck in the morning, but I managed to get through in the afternoon to be diagnosed with sinusitis. I now have some antibiotics to get me on the mend…but they make me feel sick. Oh well, it will be worth it all in the end!

Due to three weeks of feeling rubbish then having a mad dash to catch up on missed work, I haven’t managed to work on any of the projects that I wanted to Β this month. It is really frustrating after having such a productive month last month, but there has really been no way around it. I am glad that I managed to complete my mother’s day present despite being ill, and a week in the sickbed did give me time to complete my February sampler so at least I am up to date with that!

6tag_070214-152317

 

Since then though, I have been trying to catch up with the work and the reading that I have got behind with, so my crafts are on hold 😦 I’m keeping my fingers crossed that I am now finally on the mend, and hopefully the end of February will also see the end of my long sick period so that I can get back on track! Roll on March!

11 thoughts on “February, so far…

  1. sylirael says:

    I’m sorry you’ve been so ill 😦 Before I got my tonsils out I used to get a cycle of tonsillitis every two weeks, so I sympathise with that ‘what’s it like to be NOT sick again?’ feeling! Hopefully you’re on the mend!

    That sampler is way too cute for its own good! πŸ˜€

    • Hannah Ackroyd says:

      Oh no! Tonsillitis usually drags on forever before you have your tonsils out! I’m fed up after a few weeks!!! However did you cope??? I’m definitely feeling an improvement today! I’m looking forward to feeling healthy once again! Haha it is indeed!

      • sylirael says:

        I just sort of went on about my daily business until it got so ridiculous that we went to the doctor and requested referral to a surgeon! It had to be done privately, because my tonsils never abcessed or did anything that would push you to a reasonable place on the public waiting list, but thank Corellon for insurance! It’s funny now to actually get ‘colds’. Before, I always just got tonsillitis! There are worse chronic problems to have, to be sure, but it does put a serious damper on your adventuring schedule while it’s happening…

        Glad to hear you’re feeling better πŸ™‚

  2. TabletopAndStitches says:

    I love this sampler! Where’d you get the pattern? I skimmed the older posts’ intro blurbs but didn’t see a mention – I presume there’s a prior post about it, but I’m too frazzled to dig at the moment. πŸ™‚

  3. alexjayne says:

    Glad you are on the mend now – being sick is awful especially when you know you have to play catch up.

    Great work on the OUAT sampler – isn’t March’s design adorable? I am terribly behind and not even 1/4 through February, and haven’t even started Jan yet..

    • Hannah Ackroyd says:

      Yes feeling much better thanks! March is so cute! I haven’t done much of it yet, still trying to get work done! I want to finish March and get the border done this month! It’s still early yet though πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

