Christmas Goodies! And a Christmas Miracle…

I hope you all had a wonderful Christmas! I had a great couple of days off work where I spent time with my family and ate far too much food! Since then I’ve been back at work so this is the first chance I have had to share my presents with you! Here is just a quick look at some of the goodies that I got! Please excuse the poor quality photos, they were taken rather hastily on my phone on Christmas morning!

WP_20131225_004

 

First of all, James got me a Sizzix Big Shot Die Cutter! I have had a quick play with it already but I am looking forward to experimenting with it some more yet! I also ordered some dies in the Hobbycraft January sale which are due to arrive any time now!

WP_20131225_006

 

Here are six of the seven craft books that I got! My Mum gave me some money before Christmas and told me to pick some books that I wanted so I came back with these goodies! James chose the Celebrate with a Stitch book for me, and I also got Sew and Stitch Embroidery, which isn’t pictured. You might recognise several of these books from my 5 Craft Books I Can’t Wait to Get My Hands On post. I now own three of the five! I have found some more books that I have my eye on, so I will be doing an updated post soon!

WP_20131225_015

 

Continuing the crafting theme, James bought me a Gorjuss cross stitch kit, and my neighbour bought me some DIY decoration. The little pin cushion is from my friend Charlotte, who also got me a ‘sew your own’ owl brooch kit! James’ Mum also sent me a bag full of craft goodies that she doesn’t have a need for any more, so I am going to put them to good use! My auntie and uncle also got me some crochet goodies to crochet the characters from the nativity…I will have to make a start now to have them ready for next year! And a beautiful sewing box.

WP_20131225_008

 

It wouldn’t be Christmas without chocolate!

WP_20131225_010

 

I got some beauty and jewellery goodies too, including plenty of nail supplies and some jewellery boxes.

WP_20131225_011

 

I got some home supplies for my bedroom, including a photo frame and lots of candles! The holders in the photo have owls on them but they haven’t shown up 😦

WP_20131225_014

 

This year was the year for…socks! These will all keep me going! As well as some (much needed) slippers and a very cute hat!

WP_20131225_005

 

Here are four of the five jumpers that I got for Christmas, I needed some more clothes for uni! I also got a pair of jeans.

WP_20131225_017

 

And in my miscellaneous goodies, a Perry pillow (from Florida) an apron, a Banksy bag, a Fossil purse, a Me to You tree topper and a talking raven!

James also came home with a bag of presents for me from his parents, which included…

WP_20131230_002

 

Lots of owl goodies! Some bath fizzers, a purse and some socks, as well as some shower gel. This photo was taken on my Mum’s handmade Christmas runner!

And here is Christmas day in a couple of snaps…

InstagramCapture_61686798-136d-4ced-89a5-65686352be34_jpg

 

My Christmas nails!

InstagramCapture_867998ee-9dc2-4422-9d89-be51b44fcffd_jpg

Christmas cocktail!

And finally, my Christmas miracle…

I finished my blanket!!!

WP_20131224_008

This is the blanket that was designed by Hannah from Not Your Average Crochet as part of a CAL. I got a little behind after going on holiday then coming home ill, and it sat with only four rows and the border to go for months! I finally finished it on Christmas Eve though, ready for Christmas day. It is HUGE! Here it is on my queen size bed…

WP_20131226_003
 I’m thrilled with it and I’m so glad to be ending 2013 on a completed project! A huge thank you to Hannah for arranging the CAL!

I hope you all have a great new year and wish you all the best for 2014! I am hoping to post my 23 before 23 list shortly…I still have a few to think of! But I will post it in the new year for you 🙂

What did Santa bring you???

24 thoughts on “Christmas Goodies! And a Christmas Miracle…

  1. empress27 says:

    Well done on finishing your blanket, it looks wonderful! I have not gone back to mine in over a month now. 😦 Seeing yours has made me want to take it up again though! You look like you had a wonderful Christmas. I got loads of crafty goodies too, books, a sewing machine, some wonderful kits. Oh, and lots of socks too :p Have a Happy New Year!

    • Hannah Ackroyd says:

      Thank you 😀 it was very rewarding finishing it! I definitely needed a break from it but coming back with renewed motivation helped me to finish it in just two days! Good luck with yours! Ooh sounds like you had a great Christmas! You will be busy too! Happy New Year to you too!

  2. salpal1 says:

    What a lot of fun gifts you got! Love all the owls. 🙂 And congrats on completing the blanket – I love it! I thought about taking mine out of it’s protective bag this week to put on the couch, but the thought of cat hair kept it put away. This week is supposed to be really cold, though, so I think it will join me on the sofa. 🙂

Leave a Reply

