Weekly Post Round-Up #5

Hello!

Sorry this is coming a little late, I wanted to get it uploaded yesterday but I have decided to do something a little bit different this week and I didn’t have time to get it finished until just now!

I have recorded my very first vlog! It was pretty scary but I wanted to try something new so I’d love to hear your thoughts on it! Fell free to give me some feedback or tips in the comments and if you like the video you can hop over to Youtube and subscribe to shiny new channel! I’m hoping to do about two videos a week so let me know if you’re for it or against it!

Here are the photos of the items that you might not have been able to see in the video very clearly:

IMG_7152

Teeny Tiny Miffy!

Hello Kitty Stamp!!

Hello Kitty Stamp!!

IMG_7159

Alice in Wonderland Stamps

Related Articles:

10 thoughts on “Weekly Post Round-Up #5

    • Hannah Ackroyd says:

      Thank you 🙂 I didn’t feel very brave doing it but I think the further in the video I get the more comfortable I seem to become 🙂 I’m quite looking forward to my next attempt!

  1. cross(stitch)yourheart says:

    Love that you were brave enough to do the video blog! It turned out fantastically, can’t believe it was just a first try. Keep it up 🙂

    • Hannah Ackroyd says:

      Thank you 🙂 It was terrifying but certainly rewarding! I’m looking forward to experimenting some more with videos and improving my skills 🙂 I like the idea of having a combination of video and written blogs 🙂

  2. HannahDavis says:

    I enjoyed your video and agree that you are brave to do a video blog! If your camera has auto-focus then you should be able to get it to focus on the small items you hold up like this: put the small item in front of your hand so that your hand is like a background for it. Put your hand close enough to the camera so that it obscures the camera’s line of sight to your face. That way the camera won’t be trying to focus on your face and it will have a nice background to focus on your small item! I hope that helps.

  3. *Wisher* says:

    wow.. what a brave thing to do to face the video.. and I love watching it. I love your background. Is that your bedroom?? or craft room?
    great job on your first vlog. 😉

    • Hannah Ackroyd says:

      Haha yeah it was scary but I enjoyed doing something different 🙂 It is my bedroom 🙂 since I still live at home with my parents my bedroom has to double as a craft room lol 😉 Thank you 🙂

Leave a Reply

