Busy CAL-ing Away!

Wow, where have the weeks gone??? Time seems to have flown by since I last updated you on my CAL progress! I can’t believe I have just completed week 9! The CAL is moving along so quickly…I’m having so much fun taking part 🙂

The blanket is growing so much quicker than I had imagined, here is what I have so far:

WP_20130730_002

 

Look how huge it is! Not only is it growing longer, but it wasn’t until I laid the blanket out for this photo that I realised just how wide the blanket will be! As proof of the size, here is a photo of me laid on the blanket:

WP_20130730_004

 

Now, I’m not tall, only 5 foot 5, and this is me with my feet lined up on one side of the blanket, and you can see how much bigger than me it is! I didn’t realise that it was this big! At least when I come to finish the blanket in December I will have a nice big blanket to snuggle up under! I’m so excited for a finished blanket but I’m having a great time making it that I know that it will come round quicker than I expect! I can’t wait to see what Hannah has got planned for next week 🙂

11 thoughts on “Busy CAL-ing Away!

  1. thegrangerange.wordpress.com says:

    Looking good, I am only doing a baby sized blanket so it looks almost finished already. I love your colours. Also have to say I thought about you last week when we were in Liverpool for my daughters graduation, what a lovely day I was so proud. You young ones work hard for your achievements and I commend you all.

    • Hannah Ackroyd says:

      Thanks 🙂 I’m really pleased with it. I’m not surprised a baby blanket is well on its way, it grows so quickly! Aww thank you for your kind words and congrats to your daughter on her graduation…I know how much hard work is involved in getting there! I wish her luck in whatever she chooses to do next 🙂

  2. empress27 says:

    I joined the CAL not long ago too. I LOVE it and eagerly await each Saturdays instructions. This blanket is going to be stunning when it’s finished. Love the colours in yours!

    • Hannah Ackroyd says:

      Thank you 🙂 ooh you definitely should if you have time! All of the rows are really quick…I usually make mine up on Saturday and Sunday around work, which means that I can dedicate Monday-Friday on my other projects!

  3. kiwirach says:

    thanks for commenting on my blog.
    what a lovely blanket. i look forward to seeing the progress. i will have to have a look at the CAL link, but doubt i’ll start one now!.

    • Hannah Ackroyd says:

      You’re welcome 🙂 thanks for commenting back! I’m really enjoying taking part! If you are interested in making one don’t be put off that you are late starting, people are still joining now and the rows work up really quickly, you’d catch up in no time!

Leave a Reply

