So Much Stationery!

So, after turning my love of snail mail into a hobby, I have had to stock up on my stationery supplies once again…it’s surprising how quickly you get through everything! Here are a few of the things that I picked up recently.

I started off by finding these lovely cards at a bargain price in Paperchase:

WP_20130708_005

I fell in love with the cute designs and at only 40p each I knew that I had to buy two of each design! They will keep me going for a while!

That’s not the only bargain that I have found either…look at this lovely birthday card that I found in the British Heart Foundation shop for only 49p! It looked beautiful and with so many of is in my #PostCircle group being November/December babies I knew that I should start collecting cards now and it will be an easy one to re-home!

WP_20130708_002

When my subscription copy of Cross Stitch Crazy arrived I was pleasantly surprised to discover that they were aiding my collection mission too with a lovely pair of butterfly cards to make and some greetings stickers that will come in handy since I have discovered a new love for card making!

WP_20130708_006

I can’t wait to stitch them and send them off to a partner somewhere πŸ™‚

The most exciting addition to my stationery collection, however, was a lovely gift from The Pen Company, who offered me a complimentary pen after I stumbled across a post on claireabellemakes.comΒ and commented on her post about her stationery collection. Remember this surprise packet…?

WP_20130713_001

Well this was what was inside…

WP_20130715_003

WP_20130715_005

A lovely Tombow fountain pen! What letter writer’s kit is complete without a fountain pen? It has been years since I have written with a fountain pen so it brought me so much joy to be able to write a letter for the Paranormal Letter Swap #001 to my partner using my new pen.

WP_20130715_006

Please note that the quality of the handwriting does not reflect the quality of the pen…I was never blessed with neatness! The pen is an absolute pleasure to write with though! I have only ever had cheap fountain pens in the past and I can see a huge difference between those and this good quality one. It glides really easily across the page and is so comfy to hold…I’m always looking for an excuse to use it now! I love it so much that I am tempted to treat myself to another fountain pen from the website that I have fallen in love with! They’re all so stunning!

So my stationery selection is well stocked again and ready for more snail mail! I have got a pile of post waiting to be sent off, which I will do when I get paid on Friday. As well as these goodies, I am also looking into expanding my rubber stamp collection to decorate my letters and handmade cards…again, I’m waiting for pay day! I will be sure to share these with you when I get them though!

6 thoughts on “So Much Stationery!

  1. Ginny says:

    You found some lovely cards at a great price. I don’t think that I have written with a fountain pen since I was a kid. I love that yours is pink πŸ™‚

  2. Life's Apprentice says:

    I love your blog Hannah, but just a small note: envelopes etc are known as stationery (the way I remember it is using the ‘e’ in letter), and not moving is known as being stationary. Please don’t be offended as my intention is only to be helpful. Best wishes – Christine x

    • Hannah Ackroyd says:

      Haha oh yeah! I was sat thinking about that for ages after reading your comment! Its because I never use the word “stationary” in the sense of not moving…silly me! Thanks for pointing that out…I will amend it now! X

Leave a Reply

