Weekly Post Round-Up #2

It has been another busy week for post again! It came as a surprise as I wasn’t expecting to receive a lot! It cheered my up every morning to see exciting things dropping through the door!

The first things to arrive this week were some postcards…it’s been almost all postcards this week! Here are two that I received from Swap-bot swaps. The first one is for the Children’s Book Illustration Swap:

img056

 

I’ve never heard of this book before or the author BB so I am looking forward to find out some more about it! The second postcard was also book themed, from the Book Lover’s Postcard Swap:

img055

 

I love the beautiful poetry book! They look lovely. I am building up quite an impressive collection of book themed postcards!

I also received three postcards from Postcrossing, which was incredibly surprising as I was only due to receive one! Here are the ones that made it to me, the first one is from Germany:

img052

I love the black and white photo…my favourite photos are black and white πŸ™‚ This next postcard is from Finland and it had some adorable Moomin stamps on the back!

img054

 

The last postcard had travelled all the way from China! It is also incredibly adorable:

accae26f4aec7fc05c1a9e73b61d1e50

 

I was thrilled to see so many postcards this week! I also received a lovely parcel as part of the Surprise Packet Swap…look at the lovely things I was sent:

WP_20130711_005

 

There was a pack of cute cat stickers, glittery cupcake stickers, a lovely bookmark calendar with magnetic page markers and some glittery buttons! Such a cute little bundle of items that are exactly what I would pick! And they have travelled from…

img057

 

Alaska! And I got another lovely postcard with the goodies to add to my collection πŸ™‚

The final parcel that I received arrived yesterday but I’m keeping it a secret now, I will post more about it in a couple of days. For now, here is a sneak peek!

WP_20130713_001

 

Leave a Reply

