I’ve Graduated!

On Tuesday the sun was shining and I was up bright an early ready to graduate from Hull University!

IMG_7081

Here I am all dressed up with my Mum and Dad!

IMG_7079

And here I am with James πŸ™‚

I had an amazing day and all of the photos look fantastic because of the sun, although it was slightly on the warm side in my gown!

All of my family have been really generous and I have loads of lovely cards and gifts! As well as the other cards that I showed you in my previous post, these ones have also come through my door:

WP_20130710_003

I also got this stunning card from Charlotte, which I can’t stop picking up and admiring!

WP_20130710_004

As well as these lovely cards from James and my parents:

WP_20130710_006

But not only that, I have also been showered with presents! I shared my present from one of my aunties in the post with my cards, but I got this adorable Tatty Teddy from my other auntie:

WP_20130710_001

I also got some presents from my parents, including another Tatty Teddy:

WP_20130710_009

An owl that Mum stitched for me:

WP_20130710_007

And a stunning Folio Society edition of The Count of Monte Cristo

WP_20130710_010

My Mum also made me a silver fork bracelet at her night class but she didn’t have quite enough time to finish it so next term she has to fit two turquoise stones into the fittings:

WP_20130710_011

Finally, I got this dainty necklace from my grandparents which I wore on the day:

WP_20130710_013

James was upset that his present hasn’t arrived yet but I told him it was worth the wait!

36 thoughts on “I’ve Graduated!

  1. Hina Tabassum Khatri says:

    Congratulations Hannah.

    I graduated in May too and have received no gifts what so ever. Reading your post I m being totally Jealous :p

    Maybe everyone is waiting for the right time as the Convocation takes place in October. So fingers crossed…

Leave a Reply

