Weekly Post Round-Up #1

As I mentioned in my last post about post, I’m going to do weekly round-ups of the post I get rather than saving it for one big post! And, as we don’t get post on a Sunday, I thought it would be the ideal day to share my exciting post with you πŸ™‚

Since I have already posted about post this week, this is just the stuff that I have received from Wednesday onwards, so I would say that there isn’t a lot but surprisingly there has been quite a bit!

The first thing to arrive was my new book (because you can never have too many!) It is an Innocent Smoothie recipe book as James has just bought a new blender and we have been experimenting with it!

WP_20130704_002

 

We haven’t had chance to try any of the recipes yet but we are looking forward to choosing our first one! There are so many yummy looking options that even a fussy eater like me can find plenty to try!

Over the last couple of days my letter box has been inundated with one thing…graduation cards! It was quite a nice surprise since I don’t actually graduate until Tuesday! Here are the ones that I have received:

WP_20130707_003

 

My mantelpiece is looking rather jolly with all of these out! And I also got a graduation present from my Auntie. It arrived in this little box which I absolutely love!

WP_20130707_005

 

And this was what I found inside…

WP_20130707_006

 

A cute little clock! I think it is lovely and it was a nice surprise in the post!

So that is all of the exciting post that I have received at the end of this week…hopefully next week will bring more! I am expecting the post to slow down a little over the next few weeks as I was expecting to be paid at the beginning of July for some work that I did and it now turns out that I’m not getting paid until 31st so I’ve not got any money for participating in swaps right now! However, I have got a stack of letters ready to send out as soon as I get paid!

10 thoughts on “Weekly Post Round-Up #1

  1. cross(stitch)yourheart says:

    Congrats on graduating! (And starting grad school in the fall, I know I’m exciting about starting my classes in a few months…) All you cards look fabulous and I just love the clock.

    • Hannah Ackroyd says:

      Thank you πŸ˜€ I am very excited for tomorrow πŸ˜€ It is lovely πŸ™‚ haha so do I! I’m not sure I can survive on an 88p bank balance for much longer! Luckily I get paid next week for my other job πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

