Very Berry Handmade ATC Swap

A while ago now I signed up to the Very Berry Handmade ATC swap. rather than a traditional ATC card, the ones that we were making were stitched ones. The theme was ‘something new’ and this was what I made:

WP_20130602_007

 

It fits the ‘something new’ theme pretty well as it is the first ATC I have ever made, the fist project I have ever designed myself, the first mainly hand stitched project I have done (I haven’t really done any hand sewing before!) and the first time I have used the zigzag setting on my sewing machine (this definitely shows!) My ATC went to Catherine and I was pretty nervous about sending it because Catherine has a lot more sewing experience than I do but she has assured me that she loves it (as do her daughters…I should have made three!)

I received an ATC from a different member of the swap, and I got this beautiful ATC from Amy:

WP_000191 (1)

 

I think the design is adorable and she even put some pink on there just for me! I want to say a huge thank you to her for all of her hard work that went into making it and I will treasure it.

Also, thank you to Ali for organising the swap! I can’t wait to get involved in the next round! Keep an eye on Ali’s blog for the next sign up so you can join the swap too!

Related Articles:

7 thoughts on “Very Berry Handmade ATC Swap

  1. *Wisher* says:

    OMG… I love the ballerina you did.. What a smart Idea.. and I think you got the ATC from Cou Cou craft.. you guys are so crafty.. 😀
    Awessssoooommmmeeeee ATC swap

  2. Ginny Schleich says:

    Interesting…I’ve not seen hand sewn trading cards before. Your ballerina piece is so pretty! I love the added tutu. So sweet. What will you do with the hand sewn cards that you get?

    • Hannah Ackroyd says:

      Thank you 🙂 I am currently hunting for the perfect tin/box to keep them in! I am eager to build up a little collection but I just haven’t got anywhere to keep them yet!

Leave a Reply

