A Good Day for Post

It isn’t the first time I have shared my love of post on my blog…last August I wrote about how much I loved receiving exciting parcels and letters in the post and on Friday I was unexpectedly inundated with it!

The first letter that I opened, while probably the least exciting for you to read about, was the most exciting one for me!

WP_000070 (1)

I have been offered a place on the MA course that I applied for! I am so excited! I was starting to worry because I hadn’t heard anything for a while but since this has come through the door I have felt much better! All I have to do now is to get a good reference and a 2.1…no pressure then!

The next thing that dropped through my door will probably seem much more exciting:

WP_000071 (1)

I won this stunning Handmade Glamping book on a giveaway at VW Camper Fun! I was drawn to the blog, unsurprisingly, for my love of VW Campers, and the giveaway also featured my love of crafts…such a perfect combination! I was so excited when it arrived because it is a lovely hardback book with some beautiful projects in. These are some of my favourites:

Clay Heart Bunting

Clay Heart Bunting

I have seen so many forms of bunting…knitted, crochet, fabric…but these clay ones are so beautiful and unique, I can’t wait to try them!

Caravan Placemat

Caravan Placemat

These are adorable! I love the little caravan!

Seaside Crochet Blanket

Seaside Crochet Blanket

This blanket from the cover is pretty and I love the colours.

Cross-Stitch Picture

Cross-Stitch Picture

I think this is my favourite project in the book and I can’t wait to have a go at it! Β It is so colourful!

I love this book because there are projects for so many crafts, including crochet, embroidery, sewing, knitting just to name a few!

I also had one more parcel waiting to be opened, but I will share this one with you tomorrow! Here is a sneak preview though!

Post

I love the stickers on the parcel! Come back tomorrow to see what is inside πŸ˜€

Related Articles:

17 thoughts on “A Good Day for Post

  1. Janey says:

    Congratulations on the MA! I’m sure you’ll get your 2:1 and then you can spend the summer relaxing!

    That book looks so cool – I love the cross stitch!

    • Hannah Ackroyd says:

      Thank you πŸ˜€ luckily I am pretty consistent at getting high 2:1 results so I’m not feeling too stressed…yet lol. Ooh that would be nice…I’m in need of a break! Hehe the cross stitch is adorable!

  2. cross(stitch)yourheart says:

    Congrats on the MA program! I just picked out my first round of master lit classes last week and it was very exciting. We’ll have to commiserate together when our programs start in the fall.

    And all of your other mail looks pretty exciting as well, although I’m looking forward to seeing what’s in the package…

  3. Ginny says:

    Congrats on your acceptance to the MA program. I know it is a relief to hear and exciting, too. You always get wonderful mail. Love it all! The Camper project is adorable.

    • Hannah Ackroyd says:

      Thank you πŸ˜€ it was very exciting to hear! And nice to know that its one less thing to worry about for now! Haha I have a feeling the amount of exciting post I get reflects the pitiful bank balance I have…I think it is worth it though! It is lovely!

Leave a Reply

