Cross Stitching Jewellery

In the April issue of Cross Stitch Crazy Magazine, I saw a beautiful metal cuff that they had stitched a rose design on which looked lovely. Sadly, there was no information about where the cuff was from. Luckily, I can’t have been the only one who noticed the absence because, in the next issue, they listed the website details to order it! Of course, I jumped online straight away and bought it for only £9.99!

Here it is with the pattern:

WP_000510

 

I currently only have two of the threads that the design uses so I’m going to need a shopping trip! I’m really looking forward to stitching this one though, I have only ever stitched on Aida so mental is a brand new resource to me! I have seen lots of kits which stitch on wood to make jewellery too which I love but I am having trouble finding any here in the UK…if anyone knows where they are available I’d greatly appreciate some advice!

17 thoughts on “Cross Stitching Jewellery

  1. Eresin says:

    I’m sure the most recent issue of Criss Stitcher has a stitchable wooden key ring as a free gift. I haven’t bought it but I’m guessing there might be more info on wooden stitchables in the mag

  2. Ginny says:

    This looks awesome! I remember stitching on metal earrings and book marks years ago. I’d love to find this bracelet. I will look into this.

Leave a Reply

