Another project on the go…

Haha I know, that’s the last thing I need! I’ve got the last few days of this week to go though then I have a three week holiday from uni. Even though I have three essays to write and six books to read, I’m sure I can squeeze in some craft work!

I don’t want to give too much away because I am still working out the logistics of the project but it involves this:

WP_000436

 

I won this lovely evenware fabric in a giveaway from Katy at Creating Misericordia. Sadly the photo doesn’t show the colour very well but it is a lovely green that is ideal for spring. I have been eager to try stitching on a fabric other than aida for a while and now I have the chance!

As is always the case the best ideas, as I was getting into bed the perfect project came to mind! And it involves this:

WP_000437

 

I haven’t had a go at any of my doodle stitching since I bought the book so I am looking forward to trying them! Hopefully all of my supplies will arrive in the post this week then I can get the project under way and share it with you!

 

Related Articles:

5 thoughts on “Another project on the go…

  1. Katy says:

    That looks like a lovely book! All my good ideas come just as I get into bed too, I’ve had to start keeping paper and pen by the bed so I can make notes!

    • Hannah Ackroyd says:

      It is adorable šŸ˜€ I can’t believe I haven’t used it yet! It comes with a CD-rom with the images on too so that you can resize them easily which makes life so much easier! Haha I do that too! The number of times I have woken up in the middle of the night with a great idea!

Leave a Reply

