Plenty of Parcels!

As I have mentioned in the past, there is nothing more exciting in my mind than getting exciting post and on Wednesday I can home to a massive pile of four parcels! As I was that eager to open them I didn’t get chance to take a picture but I thought I should share my goodies with you anyway 🙂

One parcel contained James’ 21st birthday present which I can’t show you until his birthday in April but I am really excited about it and I hope he loves it as much as I do! Another one contained the Stamped Metal Jewellery book that I won in the iMake giveaway for my mum so she was happy too!

The other two parcels were all for me though! After my trip to the quilting museum I had a mission in mind to track down some of the fabric I had seen in one of the bag making packs they were selling. While I didn’t want the pack, I knew that I wasn’t going to rest until I had tracked down the adorable fabric and I did!

Here it is:

WP_000421

I love the tiny cats on the fabric, especially the brown one as it looks like Tabby when she sleeps like that! If anyone else loves it as much as I do, you can get it here. I have no idea what I’m going to use it for and, sadly, because of my budget I could only afford a fat quarter but I’m sure I’ll find the ideal project to put it to good use! Any ideas?

My second parcel contained a magazine I had preordered a while ago:

WP_000412

The new issue of Love Crochet magazine! I haven’t had the magazine before, but when I saw it advertised in Cross Stitch Crazy, I fell in love with this pattern:

WP_000416

I generally don’t like crochet clothing unless they are jumpers or cardigans but something about the style of this top really appeals to me and I am eager to have a go at making it! The was the main reason why I bought the magazine but when it arrived I was pleasantly surprised to discover a whole range of patterns that I want to try! I have narrowed it down to these favourites, which wasn’t an easy job!

WP_000419

This adorable chick bunting is a great project with Easter only around the corner. It would also be a great stash-buster project!

WP_000417

This stripy teddy is adorable! Although I have no idea who I would make it for, it is one project that I will keep close to hand for the future!

WP_000418

Now, I don’t drink tea but I cannot resist this vintage tea cosy! Again, this one is going to be filed in my mental list for when an ideal recipient comes to mind!

WP_000414

Sorry the picture quality isn’t great on this one (or any of them for that matter…) the glossy paper reflects the flash too much but this is the result without flash…I can’t win! I fell in love with this bag the moment I saw it and I will definitely be making one for myself! At this rate I will be inundated with bags!

I’m still waiting for a few more parcels to drop through the letter box so I have plenty more goodies to look forward to! I shall be sure to share them all with you too!

Related Articles:

P.S. If you enjoy reading my blog please check out my application for the Big Blog Exchange and consider voting for me. Thank you :) http://www.bigblogexchange.org/blog/30001

4 thoughts on “Plenty of Parcels!

  1. Eresin says:

    Plenty to keep you busy! I tried to crochet again yesterday, made a foundation chain then had no idea what to do haha! gave up again. One day!!!

    • Hannah Ackroyd says:

      Haha plenty indeed…as if I didn’t have enough to do already! I started making some more Zingy’s yesterday to bust some stash…if I’m lucky I might get one finished today if the essay I have to write plays nice…

  2. Ginny says:

    I love getting mail, too. Something about opening that box and seeing what is inside. Some days are better than others. It looks like you had an awesome mail day! All of your goodies look wonderful. I’m with you in that I really don’t like crochet for clothing, but I have seen some things that have caught my attention. The sweater in your magazine is really cute. Have fun with all of your new products.

Leave a Reply

