Some Finished Stitching

I finally have a finished stitching project!

WP_000409

 

Here are my finished Winnie the Pooh bookmarks! Ok, technically they aren’t finished because I haven’t backed them because I need to get some white ribbon but the stitching part is finished! I need to iron them then I will do a step by step post on how I am backing them as a few people have asked me how I am going to do it.

Since I have finished this kit, it means that I have completed two of my seven cross stitch kit that I want to complete as part of my 22 before 22.

Unfortunately I haven’t got any progress on my Vintage kit to show you are I have been working on another project but I will share that with you before the end of the week!

 

Related Articles:

8 thoughts on “Some Finished Stitching

  1. mamagwen says:

    Love these! We’re big fans of Winnie the Pooh here 🙂
    I’d love to hear how you backed them. I’ve made some cross-stitch bookmarks in the past but they could have used a backing to reinforce them.

    • Hannah Ackroyd says:

      Thanks 🙂 I will write up a step-by-step post as soon as I have got the ribbon that I need 🙂 These came with some backing instructions so I thought I might as well share them with you all 😀

Leave a Reply

