My Valentine’s Treats

This year I was thoroughly spoilt by James (as always!) and I wanted to share my lovely presents with you. I’ve had to wait until today to show you because my main present only arrived in the post yesterday.

One Valtentine’s morning James turned up with these two presents:

Chocolates

Some yummy Thornton’s chocolates in a lovely box which I will find a use for once I have eaten them all (yes there are still some left!

DVD

Much Ado About Nothing live from The Globe on DVD! Since seeing this at my local cinema I couldn’t wait to get my hands on the DVD. This will also come in useful as I will be writing an essay on this play in a few weeks!

Card

I was also greeted by this huge Tatty Teddy card! It looks very cute on my mantle piece. And here is my main present that arrived yesterday, it was definitely worth waiting for!

WP_000367

It was a John Clayton Panoramic cross stitch kit! I have a couple of these to complete now including the Eiffel Tower and the Taj Mahal but I have had my eye on this New York one for a while now and he completely surprised me by tracking it down online and buying it for me! I just want to get the Niagara Falls one to complete my collection now! I better get stitching!

And if all of that wasn’t enough, I was treated to a surprise trip out too! I knew that James had taken the day off work and he was organising a day out but I wasn’t expecting a shopping trip in Leeds!

While we were in Leeds, James said that he wanted to buy me a Tatty Teddy model to add to my collection and look at what we found!

Teddy

Teddies doing a jigsaw! I couldn’t resit this one as the teddies sat doing the jigsaw just like me and James! Plus, it was the last one in stock and the display model so it was reduced which didn’t make me feel quite so guilty spending James’ money!

The treats didn’t finish there though, he treated me to even more goodies during the day:

Top

A cute cat top for my summer holiday.

Lace

 

Some lace that I want to add to the bottom of one of my dresses.

Fabric

 

And I have to say, my favourite buy of the day was this amazing piece of fabric for only £4! I will be turning this into a bag for my yarn!

And, if all of that wasn’t enough, I was taken out to the Italian restaurant Casa Mia! The food was amazing and here is a sneaky look at my yummy pudding:

WP_000365

 

I had such an amazing day and I came home full of yummy food with a bag full of goodies! I want to say a huge thank you to James for treating me to all of these lovely things!
Related Articles:

12 thoughts on “My Valentine’s Treats

  1. Ginny says:

    Aw what a sweetie James is. I would definitely keep him 🙂 Sounds like you both had a wonderful day together. I love the little teddies putting together the puzzle. How perfect for you guys.

  2. azurachan says:

    Wow, you are so lucky to have a very very special treat from James. I bet this is your best Valentine’s so far. 🙂 I like the teddies doing a jigsaw together. Such a meaningful gift. 😀

Leave a Reply

