I Have A Pair!

After knitting away all day yesterday I finally made a companion for my owl glove!

WP_000309There is a notable improvement between the first glove I completed and the second, even though the second one is slightly on the small side (I’m hoping it will stretch a bit!)

I’m really happy with how they have turned out and I think I will be making another pair for my handmade Christmas! I just need to track down some suitable buttons for the eyes and then they will be completely finished.

Here is the ‘better’ of the two gloves, and the Mollie Makes cover showing what they should look like.

WP_000307

 

Mollie-Makes-issue-211

 

Not a bad likeness for my first attempt at knitting in the round!

It was a huge headache attempting to reverse the pattern without any guidance in the instructions in the magazine. Luckily, I headed over to their blog to see if anyone else was having problems and they had posted the reverse in response to a lot of angry comments…making my life a bit easier!
Related Articles:

10 thoughts on “I Have A Pair!

  1. Eresin says:

    Oh well done you, especially for your first time knitting in the round. I get all muddled up when I tried it. I can knit in a straight line and that’s about it, so scarves 😛 You will need to post a pic when you have the eyes on!

    • Hannah Ackroyd says:

      It did feel pretty awkward but I somehow managed to muddle through…I think it was beginners luck! I will do! I’m having trouble finding the right buttons for the eyes at the minute…maybe a trip to Hobbycraft today will solve my problem!

  2. Ginny says:

    You did an awesome job, Hannah! They look so cool. You should be very proud of yourself. I have been knitting for about 26 years and I have only attempted double pointed needles once and that was enough for me. Great job!

Leave a Reply

