Looking Back on 2012

Well, 2012 has been an amazing year and I thought there was no better way to end it by looking back at some of the highlights!

My first highlight of 2012 was setting up my blog! My boyfriend kept suggesting that I set one up for a while but I didn’t really understand what a blog was. Thanks to his help though, my blog has really lifted off and I am closing 2012 with over 20,000 views and exactly 250 followers! I have thoroughly enjoyed setting up my blog this year an, even though I am still ironing out some of the creases, I can’t wait to see what 2013 has in store for it.

Linking to my blog, my second highlight of 2012 was making so many great friends in the world of blogging! I now have so many friends dotted all over the globe who have all taught me so many different skills and shared so much with me that 2012 would not have been the same without them! I can’t wait to ‘meet’ more bloggers in the new year!

Another highlight has to be taking part in NaNoWriMo. Since I was seven I had the dream of writing a novel but I never really thought that I had it in me. NaNoWriMo proved me wrong! Not only did it get me writing for every day in November but I also managed to complete the challenge and write 50,000 words in 30 days! I never imagined that I would be able to finish it and 2013 brings the new challenge of some serious editing!

I also learnt some fantastic new skills this year that have made me fall in love with crafts. I never expected that teaching myself to crochet in my summer holidays would explode into a love for all crafts. I’m currently focusing my attention on knitting so my first few projects in 2013 will be knitting ones! I also got a sewing machine for Christmas so I am looking forward to finding some sewing projects too!

A couple of other things that have really made this year exciting include becoming music editor for The Hullfire and helping Donah of sweetjellybean.com campaign to raise money for Blog ‘n’ Raise It (which is still accepting donations!)

To top it all off, I turned 21 in December and I was completely spoilt with Christmas presents this year! So 2012 has been a pretty amazing year and 2013 is going to have to pull out all of the stops to beat it!

I’m not one for making new year’s resolutions but I am setting out to achieve my 22 before 22 so do check them out!

All the best for 2013! xx

10 thoughts on “Looking Back on 2012

  1. Donah D. Sweetjellybean says:

    Hello Hannah! I wish you all the best in 2013! Thank you very much for your kind support during the campaign, I sincerely appreciate it! It’s been a wonderful journey having you along in the blogosphere. Stay inspirational and keep blogging!

Leave a Reply

