A Bit of Girl Power and a Global Giveaway!

I’ll admit, when I first started my blog back in April, I didn’t actually know what a blog was. It seems bizarre now I know but it’s true. All I knew was that my boyfriend had a blog and he thought that I should have one too. Looking back, I’m incredibly grateful that he set one up for me and, although there have been a few kinks to iron out, I finally feel like I am finding my feet in blogging.

We live in a world that is completely overwhelmed by technology; an area that I always thought was very male dominated but once I entered the world of blogging, I realised just how wrong I had been!

In the virtual world of blogging, I have made some of the best friends that I have…and I’ve not met a single one of them! The wonderful thing about blogging, and about female bloggers in particular (or what has happened in my case at least) is that they are so supportive of each other and will always offer tips, guidance and support when it comes to blogging. Women also make very loyal followers…once they have discovered your blog, they keep coming back! This point was clearly proven when I stormed past my boyfriend in terms of views and followers in only a few months 😉

Then, a lovely group of girlies had a brilliant idea…why don’t we set up a community for female bloggers?

Since that moment, the team behind the scenes (from all over the globe!) got together (virtually) and set up GIG: The Girls Inspired Group. This unique group is a place that allows female bloggers to get together, to introduce themselves, to share their posts and to be introduced to other blogs!

I had myself signed up as soon as I heard about the group. A ‘girls only’ space is such a wonderful idea, where like-minded bloggers from all over the world can get together and simply chat about all things…blog related or not! What I love most about being a member is being able to meet new friends and find new blogs that I would never have discovered otherwise.

Last week, GIG hit its first milestone of 100+ members, so to celebrate, we’re asking you to jump on board and join us and to be in with the chance of winning this amazing prize:

Click on the image to be taken to the product info!

Click on the image to be taken to the product info!

This is the fantastic Elishacoy 3D Spin Cleanser from the amazing Korean beauty company, Wishtrend (click image to be taken to the site) and to be in with a chance of winning this amazing product, all you have to do it complete the following steps (taken from D at sweetjellybean.com)

  1. Simply become one of the GIG – join us here.
  2. Then, blog about the Girls Inspired Group and this amazing GIG 100 Thank You Event! — or simply reblog this post!
    Optional: Tell us what you love about being a member or how we can all improve as a community.You know we love to get you all involved and be a part of this coolest gig.
  3. Make sure that you have the badge on your blog, too! We want to spread the love and get more bloggers to come aboard.
  4. Stay updated and LIKE our fan page! (oh yeah, we have our very own GIG Page)
  5. Once you’ve done your blog post, you can either link up to this post, or share your post’s link on our group page or wall! So we know that you’ve joined!

So get entering girlies! And join this amazing female bloggers group…you won’t look back!

One thought on “A Bit of Girl Power and a Global Giveaway!

Leave a Reply

