Giveaways Galore!

Last month I was pretty lucky when it came to giveaways on WordPress, but as I was busy novelling, I didn’t get chance to share them with you! I also hosted my own giveaway, and the winner will be revealed at the bottom of this post!

The first giveaway that I won was hosted by Trine-Marie, who was giving away an amazing set of OPI nail varnishes. I was so excited when this lovely duo arrived on my doorstep!

WP_000034

Sadly, I have been that busy over the past month that I haven’t yet had time to try the nail varnishes. However, I am determined to make time this next week to paint my nails pink!

I also won a fantastic giveaway by Mrs. M. who spoilt me with all of these lovely craft goodies:

WP_000008

This amazing bundle included:

  • 12 floral wooden buttons
  • 20 wooden teddy bear buttons
  • 4 flower beads
  • 7 large round wooden beads
  • Loads of small round wooden beads
  • A string of beads
  • A Fizzy Moon cross stitch kit
  • 5 designs of ribbons (1 metre of each)
  • A selection of colourful plastic buttons in various shapes
  • A copy of the first issue of The Art of Crochet, complete with DVD, yarn and hook.

Phew!

If I have missed something off there I do apologise, I am completely overwhelmed with this lovely bundle! I haven’t decided what I am going to make with it all yet but I will certainly share my projects with you when I come up with some ideas!

And, I also won a giveaway hosted by Janey a while ago, which meant that I won two tickets to the Knitting and Stitching show! I will do a full post about my trip shortly!

And finally, it’s time to choose a winner of my own giveaway! If you remember, I was giving away a FULL SIZE tub of Elisha Coy Skin Repairing Snail Cream worth $42.80 USD.

Lots of you said that you were brave enough to try the snail cream and after sharing the post in several ways, there were  eighteen qualifying entries in total. As I don’t trust random generators (as the first and the last entries never  seem to get picked) I am going with the good old ‘out of the hat’ method. With some help from my boyfriend in writing, folding and picking the name, the winner is…

WP_000038

Congratulations Cross(stitch) Your Heart! Email me your postal address on hannah@philackroyd.karoo.co.uk and I’ll get it posted out straight away.

Thank you to everyone who entered and for all of my followers. Keep an eye out for future giveaways if you didn’t win this time, there will be plenty more coming!

9 thoughts on “Giveaways Galore!

  1. cross(stitch)yourheart says:

    Ah! I hate that i haven’t been able to check my blogs in awhile but i am very excited, emailing you right now.

Leave a Reply

