A Quick NaNoWriMo Update

I feel like I am neglecting my blog slightly since I have taken on the NaNoWriMo challenge, so to make up for it, I am giving you a very quick update!

A couple of days ago I broke through the first big milestone: 10,000 words! I was completely over the moon as, not only is this the longest piece of fiction I have written, I was also a whole day ahead of the target word count!Not to start slipping, yesterday saw me reach 12,580 words, which means that, by the end of today, I should have 14,247 words under my belt. Wish me luck!

In other news…I am going to see Ed Sheeran in concert tonight! I am very excited as the concert was a spontaneous plan when my friend decided to sell a pair of tickets on Friday! Hopefully I should have some pics and a blog for you about it in the next couple of days!

Busy, busy times!

8 thoughts on “A Quick NaNoWriMo Update

Leave a Reply

