The Best-Laid Schemes…

Many of you may have noticed that my blogging is slowly becoming more and more irregular. This is due to the fact that I am now back at university and since it is my third year, I have literally been thrown in at the deep end! I have miles more work than I expected in my first weeks (I even have a stack of ten library books already!) so because of this, my blogging has suffered.

My blogging isn’t the only hobby to suffer at the hands of university however, as all of my half completed craft projects are lucky to see the light of day at the moment! I have not been able to do any cross stitching, either on my dimensions gold piece or my boyfriend’s advent calendar. All of my plans for crochet Christmas presents are on hold and I am lucky to squeeze in a round of my crochet cat bed!

I am hoping that university work will eventually settle into a routine so that I can pick up these projects again so that they eventually get finished!

On a happier note…I have 200 followers!Thank you to all of the support for my little blog and I promise I will be rewarding my loyal following with a giveaway as soon as my head seems to be able to make sense of everything so keep your eyes peeled!

I would also like to add a thank you to all of the people who took the time to read the intro to my novel. I had some fantastic feedback and tips, so once I can squeeze it in, it will be back to editing and writing…hopefully I will have more to share with you soon!

13 thoughts on “The Best-Laid Schemes…

  1. Mrs M says:

    Two hundred followers? Wow!

    As a teacher I’m also hoping that things calm down after a mad start to the academic year. No sign yet though!

      • Mrs M says:

        You shouldn’t be surprised. Your blog is always well written and appeals to lots of people.

        I thought of you when signing up to a Christmas swap this morning. It’s less work than the advent swap which you commented on. A post should appear on my blog tomorrow morning giving details.

        Now I must stop blogging and crafting and do some marking 😦

      • Hannah Ackroyd says:

        Ooh I am looking for my new swap to join! I have found a home decoration one but I’m not sure I will have time 😦 a Christmas one would be lovely though! I will definitely have a look! Good luck with the marking!

  2. marian g says:

    I experienced the same! I’m relieved now that we’re halfway through the school year and term break has just started. So happy that I can continue crocheting. Hang in there my friend. You can go through it! 😀

    • Hannah Ackroyd says:

      That is true! I am working super hard which is why everything else has been suffering. Thank you! I love to hear feedback on my blog, thank you so much for your support.

    • Hannah Ackroyd says:

      So do I! Only the second week back and I feel swamped! Hopefully things will get into a routine though, I have so much to do before Christmas!

Leave a Reply

