Crochet Along Squares Two and Three!

Earlier this week I dedicated a day to the second and third squares in Rachell’s CAL. I’m very happy with how these turned out, and they were a lot less painful than attempting the first square!

Here is square number two:

 

This square was really easy but it took a while to grow! It was definitely worth it though, I love the design and it would be really easy to adapt into a baby blanket…must note that one for the future…

And the third square:

 

This design was easy and quick! I definitely prefer to crochet in rounds, progress is much quicker!

So here are my three completed squares together:

 

Square four looks like it may cause problems, so we will have to wait and see how that one turns out!

12 thoughts on “Crochet Along Squares Two and Three!

    • Hannah Ackroyd says:

      It’s not actually! My room is ‘raspberry’ and white…I have a Laura Ashley wallpaper that is the deep red with white cherry blossoms on so these colours are just to match my room but they do look very Christmassy!

  1. nanacathy2 says:

    Lovely colours and squares and so nice to know 2 and 3 are easier than one which I did last night. It took 5 hours and a complete re start when I had done half! Are you going to make a throw?

Leave a Reply

