Even More Baking!

Not by me though unfortunately. It was my first overtime shift at work for months and I was working 9-5.30 (8-6.15 when you account for bus journeys) so I was exhausted when I got in after a summer of relaxing! However, when I got in I was met by this beauty:

 

 

Home made banana cake courtesy of Mum! I did forgive her for stealing the recipe from my new Boutique Baking book when I tasted it! My mum was complaining the the icing didn’t set properly and ended up more like a cross banana custard and butter icing but it tasted amazing and it meant that every mouthful could be coated in it! The recipe included walnuts, which added a nice crunch in the spongy texture. This recipe will definitely become a regular!

4 thoughts on “Even More Baking!

  1. cross(stitch)yourheart says:

    That sounds delicious! And I know what you mean about transitioning from summer. I don’t know where all that extra time I had this summer went. And to think I was complaining about not having anything to do…

    • Hannah Ackroyd says:

      It is! I know, I had four months off and they have flown past! I think it is all of these craft projects that have kept me busy! And still so much to do! I don’t want the summer to end 😦

Leave a Reply

