Amended Reading List

As some of you may have noticed, my recent reviews haven’t matched the reading list that I shared with you a while ago!  There have been a few of reasons for this, the first being that my German pen pal was reading Dracula, so I decided to bump it up to the top of my list so that we could read it at the same time and discuss it. The second reason is that I have received my confirmed Shakespeare reading list, so I don’t have quite so many to read! Thirdly, it has suddenly occurred to me how little time I actually have left to get my reading finished before the start of term, so the books of my choice will have to be set aside for the moment!

So here is my amended reading list:

1.Titus Andronicus by William Shakespeare

2. Dracula by Bram Stoker  GOTHIC 

3. Much Ado About Nothing by William Shakespeare

4. The Mysteries of Udolpho by Ann Radcliffe

5. King Richard III by William Shakespeare

6. The Hound of the Baskervilles by Arthur Conan Doyle GOTHIC

7. Hamlet by William Shakespeare

8. The Castle of Otranto by Horace Walpole GOTHIC

9. Northanger Abbey by Jane Austen GOTHIC

10. The Beetle by Richard Marsh GOTHIC

11. I Am Legend by Richard Matheson GOTHIC

Then once all of that has been read, I will be ready for the start of term!

Leave a Reply

