Progress!

After the major headache that was caused by my Dimensions Gold cross stitch kit, I am pleased to say that I have finally made progress! Admittedly, it is not as much progress as some speedy stitchers seem to make! But I seem to have that many craft projects in the pipeline at the moment I feel that it has been neglected recently! However, I am planning on working on my kit every evening this week so *fingers crossed* that next week I will have plenty of progress to show you!

This is what I have managed so far:

I am particularly happy as it is now possible to tell that there is a doorway, a table and a chair! Please ignore the fact that in the window in window on the right hand side the half cross stitches go the wrong way! I did that window before realising that they were meant to go the other was but I don’t know if I will have enough thread to rectify it! SO I may just have to live with one window being wrong!

I have also finished my first cross stitch rug for my dolls house! As it goes with everything, it took me sooooo much longer than I had expected! And for that reason, rug number two can wait a while! The pattern went slightly off on one side but when it is in my dolls house you can’t notice it so all is good!

And finally. a quick reminder! Don’t forget that today is the last day to enter my giveaway! Check back tomorrow to see the results!

8 thoughts on “Progress!

    • Hannah Ackroyd says:

      Thank you! Progress is slow but at least there is progress! I’m happy it is starting to look like something finally! I’m happy with the rug! It took ages but it looks very cute in my dolls house!

  1. K. Marie says:

    That kit is going to be beautiful once you complete it. I know how it feels to be impatient with the amount that you have completed. Just hang in there and before you know it you’ll be almost done!!
    The carpet looks so cute!! I think you just gave me an idea for a birthday present for my daughter. I’ll make her a bunch of little things for her dolls!!

Leave a Reply

