Crochet Bunny Slippers! And a Throw Update!

They’re finished!!!

My Completed Bunny Slippers!

After about week I have finally finished my bunny slippers! I am very happy with them! Especially as this is the first piece I have had to assemble by sewing them together (that could have turned out pretty badly!) The design came from the ‘Sitch ‘n Bitch: The Happy Hooker’  book, and was designed by Shannon Murphree, whose blog you can see here. This is now my fourth completed crochet project! Which I think is quite good going since I have only been learning for about five weeks!

I have also been busying myself with my throw, making one square a day, so I now have a total of thirty squares…so just over two rows (I’m starting to realize that this throw is going to take forever! However, I haven’t lost momentum yet! Here are a few of my latest squares:

So now I have started my first round of my phone case! I can’t wait to see it start coming together!

11 thoughts on “Crochet Bunny Slippers! And a Throw Update!

Leave a Reply

