Rooting Around Ravelry

Following in the footsteps of Hannah at Not Your Average Crochet, I decided to spend a day hunting through all of the free crochet patterns on Ravelry! I dedicated the day to flicking through twenty pages of patterns at a time, until I had made it through all 278 pages! Not wanting to miss out on anything, I though that looking through every page may be the best way to ensure that I saw everything!

As a result of my day of browsing, I probably have enough projects to last me a lifetime! Here are the links to some of my favourite discoveries:

These are just a few of the 310 projects that are now stashed in my Ravelry favourites! I have so many projects that I want to work on, I just don’t know where to start! Anyhow, it looks like I have made definite plans for the summer! Luckily, my bunny slippers just need some ears then everything attaching together then it is on to the hat! So many projects…so little time…

Yesterday was also a productive day for another reason, as I sorted out THE cupboard. Once I had clambered all the way to the back and rummaged through every box, I resulted in filling FIVE bin bags of rubbish and FIVE bin bags for the charity shop meaning that I had TEN bags worth of useless stuff stashed away! So, once that was all out of the way, there was space for my crafty stuff inside the cupboard! It had outgrown the corner where it lived and was spilling out into the whole room, so now my room looks much tidier and all of my craft stuff is easier to grab as I don’t have to climb over piles of stuff to get what I want!

A very productive day if you ask me 🙂

 

2 thoughts on “Rooting Around Ravelry

    • Hannah Ackroyd says:

      I thought so too! I have seen cross stitch ones like this but never crochet ones. My bookmarks always fall out because I’m always lugging my book around in my bag! Hopefully this one will stay in place!

Leave a Reply

