Just A Quick One Today!

So as not to ruin my run of daily blogging, I am posting a very quick post today before I go out! Me and my boyfriend have been together for a year today so to celebrate we are going to the Sealife Centre in Scarborough. I understand that probably seems an unusual choice and not the most romantic one around but we have an explanation! My boyfriend loves penguins, so for Valentines Day I adopted a penguin for him, and today we are going to pay the penguin a visit! I’m pretty excited (and praying that the penguin puts on a show for us!) so tomorrow you can expect to see lots of photos from our trip!

Since I am doing a general round-up I might as well give you a sneak preview of what is in store for my next week of blogging! There will be a crafty update – crochet is progressing nicely but my cross stitch is driving me nuts! As well as some other projects that are on my to-do list! There will also be more cookery book reviews with photos of my yummy makes! I’m a bit behind on the book reviews at the moment as this week I honestly haven’t felt motivated enough to read!? I know. I think it comes as a result of all of the reading I do throughout term so now I am holidaying from reading! However, after slacking this week I am determined to pick up again next week so the next review (Shadow of the Wind) should be with you by the end of next week/the beginning of the week after!

Sorry for the not-so-exciting post today but tomorrow I promise you lots of photos of exciting sea creatures to make up for it!

4 thoughts on “Just A Quick One Today!

  1. Kristel says:

    Oh! Happy Anniversary! And that’s a genius gift you got there. 🙂 I’m sure your boyfriend would love the penguin.

    For our anniversary tomorrow, all I got my boyfriend was a messenger bag and shoes. 😐

    • Hannah Ackroyd says:

      Thanks! Haha yeah I was pretty impressed with myself for thinking of it! It meant that we could have a day out too with was good! Boyfriends are usually hard to buy for! I have to plan in advance so I know what to get him!

Leave a Reply

