30 Day Book Challenge – #18 Book You’re Most Embarrassed To Say You Like

I first started reading the Twilight series when I was in my early teens – a long time before most people knew that they existed. I absolutely loved reading them when I was younger, but since the explosion of interest in recent years, I have become embarrassed to admit that I like them. The cult-like following that has been building momentum subtly hints to me that it is no longer ‘cool’ to like them – especially now that I am no longer a pre-teen. I do still have my copies though and I am reluctant to part with them. I have seen the films but they don’t live up to the books (which are still fantastic books in my opinion!) but the love of these books hasn’t sparked an interest in other vampire series as it did in other people.

5 thoughts on “30 Day Book Challenge – #18 Book You’re Most Embarrassed To Say You Like

  1. Odee says:

    i dunno why people all of a sudden made this series uncool, even comparing it to Harry Potter. i think the whole saga is good for light reading, plus vamps are described afresh — no sleeping in coffins and transforming into sneaky bats. the whole love story is a good break from normal teen romance. after all, it’s not everyday that one finds a vamp to fall in love with, sans the risk of it eating you alive. πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

