30 Day Book Challenge – #15 First “Chapter Book” You Can Remember Reading as a Child

(Half way there!!!)

I probably read several “chapter books” before I discovered the Animal Ark series, but they are the books that I have the most vivid memory of. I think I read most of the books in the series (and there seemed to be hundreds of them!) My favourites were the ‘haunting’ series, which featured ‘ghost’ animals – my love of ghost stories started young!

Although ‘Donkey on the Doorstep’ wasn’t the first book in the series that I read, I can clearly remember reading it with my mum. The reason this one stands out in my mind is because I had trouble getting my tongue around ‘Mrs Ponsonby’sΒ pekingese’ (a pretty difficult task for any child!) and instead it came out as ‘Mrs Ponsonby’s Pikachu-knees!’ and had me and my mum in fits of giggles for ages!

3 thoughts on “30 Day Book Challenge – #15 First “Chapter Book” You Can Remember Reading as a Child

Leave a Reply

