30 Day Book Challenge – #12 Book That is Most Like Your Life

I have thought long and hard about this one and I am completely stumped. I couldn’t recall anything in my life that remotely resembled a book (my excuse is having only lived twenty years of it!) I search though books and poems at least looking for something slightly relevant but with no luck. However, not wanting to cheat and skip a day, I thought I would share a quote with you that is most like my life instead. This quote was one that my Nanna wrote in a card that she put inside the copy of the Odyssey that she got me for my eighteenth birthday. She didn’t want to write it in the book but after she died I wrote it in my self so I always knew where to find it. I get my love of reading from my Nanna, so it seemed appropriate to share this reading themed quote that is most like my life.

“I’ve travelled the world twice over,
Met the famous; saints and sinners,
Poets and artists, kings and queens,
Old stars and hopeful beginners,
I’ve been where no-one’s been before,
Learned secrets from writers and cooks
All with one library ticket
To the wonderful world of books.”
— Janice James

Unfortunately I have never discovered where the quote came from but I think that pretty sums up my life so far! Sorry for the slight cheat but I hope you like the quote!

R.I.P. Nanna

3 thoughts on “30 Day Book Challenge – #12 Book That is Most Like Your Life

Leave a Reply

