30 Day Book Challenge – #3 Book That Makes You Laugh Out Loud

I started reading the Louise Rennison series in my early teens and I still believe that they are the funniest books I have ever read! Written in the form of a diary, teenager Georgia Nicolson recounts the troubles she encounters when growing up; from embarrassing parents to first crushes, everything is recorded and is definitely ‘laugh-out-loud’ funny. I think almost every teenage girl should read this, it’s absolutely hilarious and brilliant fun. I remember the summer I spent reading it in the garden laughing hysterically.

The only other book that has managed to make me laugh out loud is ‘I’m a Stranger Here Myself’ by Deric Longden. It is an autobiography of his life as a writer, which slowly becomes overtaken by his cats and their bizarre behaviour. For any cat lover this read is fantastic. There is a particularly humorous scene involving a mistaken identity after the narrator has bought a new car…

7 thoughts on “30 Day Book Challenge – #3 Book That Makes You Laugh Out Loud

  1. carpediemblogger says:

    I love books that make me laugh; the one I laughed the hardest with in recent years was Bridget Jones’s Diary. I fear that, because I am not a native English speaker, I miss out on some jokes.
    By the way, your blog looks great!

    • Hannah Ackroyd says:

      I haven’t read ‘Bridget Jones’ Diary’ before but my Mum said that it was hilarious! I’ll have to give it a try!
      Thank you! I’ve had it just over three weeks now so I’m still perfecting it! I really enjoyed reading yours too.

Leave a Reply

