2014 Photo A Day Challenge – April

Here are my photos that I took throughout April as part of my Photo A Day Challenge. I hope you enjoy them!

On my last Photo A Day video, a reader commented that they wanted to know the story behind the photos, so I have decided to post my Instagram captions below for you to read if you feel like it :)

April 1st – So, I didn’t quite finish March on time due to a massive load of uni work and a mother’s day card to stitch, but I’m pleased that I’m not far off! I should easily be able to finish this one quickly and get April done too…I’m even aiming to finish the border this month!#thefrostedpumpkinstitchery #ouatsampler #photoaday#photoadaychallenge #photo365

April 2nd – Doing a bit of #knitting on my lunch break! #crafts#photoaday #photoadaychallenge #photo365

April 3rd – Well,my bedroom looks remarkable cleaner from the doorway, its a shame the workmen actually have to come into my room tomorrow…half way there! #photoaday#photoadaychallenge #photo365 #springcleaning#tidying

April 4th – Packing up after a busy day of cutting #fabric ready for a guilt-free #sewing day over the Easter holiday!#photoaday #photoadaychallenge #photo365

April 5th – Today has just been one of those days that required#chocolate and #cider ! #thingscanonlygetbetter#photoaday #photo365 #photoadaychallenge

April 6th – Well, I left Grandpa happily fussing over the books that I bought him (particularly the one about the ukulele player) so it cheered me up to see him happy. Time for me to snuggle up and read the last Wells story in my collection!#photoaday #photoadaychallenge #photo365

April 7th – Another stressful day today that has worn me out! No bedtime reading tonight…all tucked up ready for sleep!#photoaday #photoadaychallenge #photo365

April 8th – So much for a variety pack of #biscuits … I’ve got a pack of oat and raisin! #feelingcheated #photoaday#photoadaychallenge #photo365

April 9th – Who doesn’t love the #beach#photoaday#photoadaychallenge #photo365

April 10th – #skegnesspier#photoaday #photo365#photoadaychallenge

April 11th – It’s not a trip to the theatre without ice cream! #photoaday#photoadaychallenge #photo365

April 12th – Happy birthday Grandpa! We have matching canvases! I’m glad you liked the photo that I took for it! Hopefully you’ll be feeling better soon to see it hanging on your wall! #photoaday #photo365 #photoadaychallenge

April 13th – Mum found this cute #vintage #sewing year book while she was clearing out and said I could have it! So adorable! There will be more pics on my blog next week!#photoaday #photoadaychallenge #photo365

April 14th – #oreo brownie and oreo milkshake at @blondescoffeeshop #yum#photoaday#photoadaychallenge #photo365 #birthday

April 15th – Well that’s embarrassing…the government misspelt ‘responsibility’ on a passport form… #photoaday#photoadaychallenge #photo365

April 16th – Once again, I underestimated how many boxes I would need! This time it was for my #handbags#photoaday#photoadaychallenge #photo365

April 17th – And the #book #packing continues! #moving#photoaday #photoadaychallenge #photo365

April 18th – Nommy! #gateaux! #photoaday #photoadaychallenge#photo365

April 19th – Do doo, da do do…. #photoaday #photoadaychallenge#photo365

April 20th – It would be wrong not to have #Easteregg for breakfast! Happy Easter! #photoaday #photoadaychallenge#photo365

April 21st – Well, so far today I’ve been having a remarkably productive day! Made some serious progress on my report and two library books to return! I was treating myself to mini breaks to read some #blogs and do some #crossstitching! I have finally started April! How cute is the bear??? #photoaday #photoadaychallenge#photo365 #productive #crafts#thefrostedpumpkinstitchery #ouatsampler

April 22nd – Yes! Some of my #washi #haul has arrived! Just waiting on two more orders then I will be making a #youtubevideo! It’s been so long! #crafts #washitape #photoaday#photoadaychallenge #photo365

April 23rd – I am so addicted to this right now! #pinklemonade#lucozade #photoaday #photoadaychallenge#photo365

April 24th – Well, I bought this perspex stand as a home for my nail varnishes, but it looks like the ideal place to house my growing #washi collection! I may have to buy myself another one… #photoaday #photo365#photoadaychallenge #crafts

April 25th – The outcome of a #productive #sewing day! One ipod pouch, one #libertyoflondon cloud cushion and a good start on my thread catcher! Looking forward to the next opportunity that i get to have a day to finish the thread catcher and work on the other projects that i have waiting! #photoaday #photoadaychallenge #photo365

April 26th – Bought this from work today…best 75p spent ever!#photoaday #photoadaychallenge #photo365

April 27th – Well,my interview #handbag is packed! I have officially justified buying a handbag specifically for the purpose, by scoring two interviews in two days! Hopefully it will be progressing to my ‘work’ handbag in the foreseeable future! #photoaday #photoadaychallenge #photo365

April 28th – I wasn’t expecting such a huge place for my interview! What a gorgeous place though! #photoaday #photo365#photoadaychallenge

April 29th – Post interview shopping! #photoaday#photoadaychallenge #photo365 #shopping #vintage

April 30th – Free #wine from work after our success selling This Boy! I don’t really drink wine but it will come in handy when everyone comes to ours after the funeral tomorrow

 

If anyone is on Instagram and wants to keep up to date with my progress, you can follow me here: http://instagram.com/hannahfa91

If you missed my March compilation, you can see it here, and you can see my January one here or my February one here!

6 thoughts on “2014 Photo A Day Challenge – April

  1. Great photos! I love how you used the nail polish stand for your washi tape. I am going to have to see if I have room for another one. I have one and use it to hold all of my ink pad refills. Great idea to hold my ever growing stash of washi tape :)

Leave a Reply

