Very Berry Artist Trading Card Swap #3

A few weeks ago I sent my ATC for the third Very Berry ATC Swap! I have taken part in all of the swaps so far and every time I love it more and more! With each swap I am seeing my sewing skills improving which is great! I thought I’d share my latest swap with you:

The theme that we chose for this swap (well, one of the two themes in the end) was literature. Of course, as a literature student and a bookseller, it stood out for me as my ideal theme and I was really excited to get started! Then, rather guiltily, in the midst of University work, I completely forgot about it until Ali sent out a reminder! Fortunately, I did have some time that I could set aside to make my ATC, and this is what I produced:

InstagramCapture_d783324c-a941-4f82-abff-472efbb4410f_jpg

My partner, Chris, said that she loved flowers, and you can hardly get more flowery than Liberty fabric can you??? I just stitched the liberty fabric onto the felt to loo like books, then I hand stitched on the ‘Once Upon A Time…’ because, well, who doesn’t love a fairy tale? Chris emailed me to tell me that she liked it so I’m glad that she is pleased with it and it safely found its way to its new home…in France!

Chris also made an ATC for me, and it arrive just a couple of days after she received mine! Here is what I got:

6tag_280314-113752

I told Chris that I liked pink, and she has certainly listened! Not only does my ATC have an adorable pink mug and two pink books, but it was wrapped in pink tissue paper AND beautiful pink floral paper and tied with pink ribbon! I feel awfully bad about just sending mine in an envelope! I need to work on my presentation… I absolutely adore my ATC though! It is so cute and pretty much sums me up (mine would be a cup of hot chocolate ;) ) Such a cute idea and I’m thrilled that me and Chris were paired together!

I’m planning on doing some more sewing projects shortly to improve my skills even more and, as always, I am looking forward to the next round in the ATC swap! I might carry on practising until then ;)

If you are interested in seeing what I made for the first two swaps, you can see them here:

Very Berry Handmade ATC Swap #1

Very Berry Handmade ATC Swap #2

7 thoughts on “Very Berry Artist Trading Card Swap #3

Leave a Reply

